We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”
Review of Yolanta's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yolanta's B&B
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at Yolanta's in December 2012 and we had a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable and spotless. The en suite bathroom was extremely clean and the breakfast was a feast of excellent home made food. Yolanta is a very nice lady and a great host. We will certainly return to her B&B on our next visit to lovely Niagara-on-the-lake and we recommend her place very highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenacollerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

The location was perfect for enjoying Niagara-on-the-Lake as well as Niagara Falls proper; they're only a short drive from each other. And you can escape the hustle and bustle of the falls city with Yolanta's bed-and-breakfast. The B&B was easy to find, sweet and came with an excellent hostess. Guests will arrive to find a cute home, warm welcome, immaculate housekeeping, a private room and bathroom (complete with a very comfortable, large bed and hot, high pressure shower - as well as fast internet), a cozy sitting area with some tasty treats and a good music collection, and a small, charming dining room. There you'll be served a wide variety of delicious breakfast food including a few polish delights you'll have fun trying, and most you'll fall in love with...Park on the left side of the driveway and treat it like your own home! =)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a newer home with central air conditioning, spacious bedrooms, seperate bathrooms, flat screen TV's and free wfii. We rented both of the rooms for three nights for our family and truly enjoyed the spotless home and delicious meals that were different on each morning. We loved the fact that the home was a short distance from the main shopping area so enjoyed a quiet stay. She has a lovely sitting room and a back deck available to her guests. Yolanta was a gracious hostess and very attentive and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Yolanta is a gracious host and the intimacy of this B&B enhances its quiet convenience. Great food, wonderful care, and overall, hers is a delightful place to stay in a beautiful area of Ontario. NOTL has much to offer - whether entertainment, shopping, or, in my case, walking - and Yolanta's is the icing on the cake, so to speak.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Yolanta's is an excellent place to stay. She is very friendly, the house is immaculately clean and comfortable. It is a newer house with A/C, TV, internet, conveniently located on the edge of old town. We used her bicycles around town. Breakfast is always a feast. We have stayed with her for 10 years now and won't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay in the back room that overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Yolanta's B&B is a wonderful place to stay. Yolanta is an excellent, caring and attentive hostess. Her breakfasts are second to none! We stayed in The Garden Room which had a king sized bed and private bathroom. She also has two bicycles to use, I recommend taking them out to the local wineries!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!! Breakfast was fabulous -- there was more food than 2 people could eat. The room was immaculate. Yolanta was the perfect hostess. We were comfortable and cozy. When you need a break, remember Yolanta's B&B in Niagara-on-the-lake... Dziekujemy :) We can't wait to come back...Helen and John (January 2012)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenoshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.6 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,310 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yolanta's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yolanta's B&B

Address: 596 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £65 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yolanta's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yolanta's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing