We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”
Review of Yolanta's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yolanta's B&B
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family and I have been staying at Yolanta's B&B since 2002. Every year, some or all of us venture back to visit our "Aunt Yolanta" who nourishes our souls and appetites. The B&B is well-located, comfortable, and extremely clean. Meeting other interesting guests over breakfast and sharing a hearty meal while telling stories about what Shaw Festival plays we've enjoyed and what wineries we've visited is always a treat. We look forward to our time in Niagara on the Lake because Yolanta's is just like home - you feel completely at ease and relaxed in her home as if you were in your own yet still on vacation. There is a guest fridge filled with breakfast leftovers and sodas for anytime snacking OR that bottle of wine you just can't wait to open from your day's travels!

Room Tip: Both rooms have ensuite bathrooms. The front room is smaller and more romantic, faces the street (i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean. Very gracious hostess. Most amazing breakfast. For anyone who visits Niagara-on-the-Lake THIS IS where to stay. This breakfast rivals the best a la carte breakfast in the best hotel chains in world.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We've been going to Yolanta's B&B for several years and just love it! The food's great, the location is close to the downtown and the wineries, and Yolanta is a wonderful hostess. Looking forward to next summer already!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

What a wonderful place to stay when visiting NOTL! The accomodations were immaculate both inside and out (must see the beautiful flower gardens!). The beds were very comfortable and Yolanta was a wonderful host! She graciously responded to our few special requests and the breakfasts were unbelievable (you will not need to eat lunch!). A wonderful patio to sit out, relax and enjoy some wine from the local wineries. I went with 2 other women for a relaxing getaway weekend and did not want to come home. The location is perfect and we
will be back!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJW6277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Yolanta is a super-friendly, accommodating host. Her B&B is very clean and quiet. Our room was comfortable and had all the amenities. Breakfast is amazing! It was great to retreat to this spot after a busy day of sight seeing in the Niagara area. We would definitely return to Yolanta's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have visited NOTL numerous times in the past, but this was the first time we stayed with Yolanta. She is a lovely woman, as well as a gracious host. The room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. Most of all, the breakfasts were absolutely amazing. Of all the B+Bs we have stayed in through the years, she had to be the best cook ever. The food was delicious! There were numerous courses at each meal, all the ingredients were fresh, and her baked dishes were excellent. Yolanta obviously takes great pride in her establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great welcome, excellent rooms and fabulous breakfast. Good location to drive to Niagara Falls, well away from the high-rise hotels. Lovely drive along Niagara River, worth stopping to walk down to the gorge or walk in the arboretum.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,389 reviews
7.6 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,100 reviews
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yolanta's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yolanta's B&B

Address: 596 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yolanta's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yolanta's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing