We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic NOTL B & B”
Review of Yolanta's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yolanta's B&B
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed with Yolanta for our annual Shaw Festival trip to NOTL for the last 5 years. Our friends have already provided an excellent review of Yolanta's exquisite culinary and hospitality skills. As wonderful as the Shaw Festival experience is, the Yolanta experience tops it! Please don't reserve too much time there - we want our turn too! Yolanta has elevated the B&B experience to an art form!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from NOTL & my third stay at Yolanta's after a two year hiatus. Throughout the years, my husband and I have stayed at B&B's around the world, but none can compare to this gem. Firstly she only has two rooms, both king sized with private baths. Additionally her guests have a living room, dining room and a beautiful deck overlooking her gardens to enjoy. We went with another couple & just love all the space. The weather was so wonderful that we spent many hours on the deck drinking wines & eating cheeses. All of this would be enough to make a stay here perfect, but the they are nothing compared to Yolanta's breakfasts. Her food easily tops some of finest restaurants. Most days she has 7 or 8 different entrees. Seriously, an each one is more incredible than the next. Some examples: crepes, pirogis, potato pancakes, banana pancakes, pickled beets, scrambled eggs, cheeses, ham, bacon; I could go on and on. No matter what Yolanta cooks the taste is beyond delicious.
Plus, Yolanta, herself, is just delightful. It is obvious she loves what she is doing. By the end of a stay, you know you will be back & you know Yolanta will welcome you as a long lost friend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Yolanta made me and my girlfriends feel very welcome and special. She serves a fabulous array of interesting foods for breakfast... all homemade and yummy ranging from potato pancakes and peirogis to croissants and other delights. Plenty of fruits and vegetables too. We loved having a comfortable sitting room and deck to ourselves, as we were occupying both of her bedrooms. Loved our visit to Niagara on the Lake!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterOkemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here, and had a wonderful time. Yolanta is a very friendly and warm host. The B&B is located on a quiet street, and is a short walk from the main Queen St area. Room was clean and very comfy, with a nice sitting room area for guests. One great feature we enjoyed was the complimentary bicycles Yolanta let's her guests use, as the bike trails around the area are beautiful.

But by far the best feature of the whole stay was the breakfast. It was simply delicious with great varieties. By far exceeded out expectations. We would return just for this!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_Toronto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We've stayed at Ypolanta's many times. She is a gracious host. The accommodations are clean, with a continental atmosphere. The living room has enjoyable ,soft music .A coded entrance gives a sense of security. The street is very quiet and residential. The two bedrooms are spacious.She has a guest fridge with soft drinks and yogurt available. The outstanding feature is Yolanta's very special breakfast. She prepares homemade dishes of great variety, many of which are different from the usual American fare. There may be up to 15 different items to select from . I would give her B&B my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at Yolanta's at a friend's recommendation. It was more than we expected. The place is immaculate, the breakfasts outstanding and Yolanta made our stay very enjoyable. This is a place to go not only if you are taking in a winery or play but to totally relax and revitalize. We will be back again. Kathy and Phil

Room Tip: There are two rooms and each is perfect for a couple. One room sleeps three. Both quiet and very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was my sixth stay at Yolanta's B&B. I feel like I'm going home each time I visit. Yolanta's hospitality if amazing. She is a delightful person and what a cook!! The breakfast never ceases to amaze me. I usually stay for 5 days and there is never a repeat. Each breakfast is made up of at least seven dishes, home cooked, and beautifully presented. The B&B is so clean and homey. The rooms are lovely and the other common areas are so comfortable. There is a lovely yard and a deck where my friend and I have had many cribbage matches. There is also a common sitting room which is very large and comfortable. Since the B&B only contains two rooms, the sitting room is never crowded and I often curl up with a book on the comfortable sofa. What a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and I have stayed in each. They are both lovely. I do like the bathroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianehammerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.6 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,310 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yolanta's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yolanta's B&B

Address: 596 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £65 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yolanta's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yolanta's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing