We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and relaxing Inn and Spa ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing Inn and Spa ..”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing Inn.Pleasant breakfast and good service . Had a very relaxing massage at the Spa . Would definitely return ! Stayed on the bungalows as opposed to the main building . The grounds are beautiful ! You can park your car and walk to Town very easily .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    144
    43
    20
    17
See reviews for
53
381
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

very romantic setting, comfortable rooms, friendly staff - love this place! did not eat here other than breakfast but the menu looked great. the pools also looked nice but we didnt have a chance to use it. short walk to one of the shaw theatres which is handy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jross2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

While we only spent one night at Oban Inn, I am certain that when the opportunity arises to return we will return again. We had lovely accommodations, encountered helpful/courteous/friendly staff, and ate a terrific dinner at the restaurant, too. The facility is lovely--from the public spaces indoors and outdoors, to the guestrooms.

We had two different style rooms. The less expensive Deluxe Queen room in the main building was on the smallish side but was a fully functional and a fully amenitized room--very clean and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom. The TV was a bit small, too, like the room. The other room, a Premium King located in a building overlooking the gardens, was larger and more spacious. Because it was fairly overcast during our stay, both rooms were somewhat dark during the day but still were warmly inviting.

The staff made us feel very welcome during our stay, which was on a quieter mid-week night during the late summer. Dinner at the restaurant was terrific and the "tasting menu" was in my opinion an exceptional value for this area. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet, perhaps romantic, getaway not far from Queen St in Niagara-on-the-Lake and all the town has to offer.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a Premium room. Select a room which has an outdoor patio or terrace to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatskillMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed one night in July 2013 in a standard room in this historic and quaint but most comfortable Inn in the village of Niagara-on the-Lake Ontario 30 minutes and a world away from brassy Niagara falls. The Inn is located an easy 5 minute walk to the centre of the town's bustling tourist quarter. The Inn also overlooks Lake Ontario and we were fortunate in that our beautifully equipped (bit on the small side) room had a balcony and a good view of the lake. We ate all our meals at the Inn and what a wise decision that was! Every meal was superb with excellent and friendly service that seemed to come naturally from the staff.
We did not use the spa facility. There was a lot of noise from the Inn's central air conditioning plant that made sleeping with the window open not possible,
Lodging and meals are on the pricey side however worth it given the charm, location, comfortable and fabulous restaurant.
We wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the air conditioning plant and one with a balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJHCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns NFLD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed one night in this beautiful inn and took advantage of both the spa and the restaurant for dinner. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient upon our arrival.
Our room was one of the quaint little cottages, very clean and well appointed. Two concerns that we had, room had a strong musty smell and the noise from the laundry room (dryers started at 7a.m.) which woke us up.
We ordered a cheese tray as an afternoon snack, very tiny and expensive!
Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with great variety and flavours however, portions were smaller than usual for an upscale experience. Wine and service were both amazing.
We both had massages the following day in the spa which were very enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I only ate at the restaurant here, and no one in my group used the spa or rooms. The restaurant was fantastic. The hostess was the most polite, courteous, and helpful I have ever encountered. The waiter was prompt, but not intrusive. The food was absolutely delicious, I had the best mussels I have ever eaten (I believe they were a special). We agreed it was the best restaurant they had been to in Niagara on the Lake (although most of us had not been in 5+ years). They were able to make dietary accommodations for one person in the group, even though we had neglected to warn them in advance. Price is about on par with other places in the area, but the food and service were much better. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendanp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

arrived late last night to this elegant setting with gardens in full bloom to a hospitable warm reception. This hotel is in the top 10 I have ever visited throughout the world. Intimate & comfortable with a library & comfortable gathering places. The staff is attentive to our every need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLRPV2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant

Property: Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Address: 160 Front Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled serenely in the heart of wine country and historic Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, minutes to theatres and attractions, The Oban Inn overlooks Lake Ontario and the Canada’s oldest golf course. With 26 tranquil, luxurious guest rooms and elegant dining surrounded by delightful ponds and lush English gardens and the creation of the beautiful new OSpa, The Oban Inn has become a celebrated wellness retreat. State-of-the-art exercise room, outdoor hot spring and infinity lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oban Inn, Spa And Restaurant Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Oban Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing