We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
384
159
54
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
159
54
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsmy husband and ilake ontariopremium kingyogurtgolf clubmain buildingsteam roomqueen roompool and hot tubtwo blocksthe blue roomcouples massageturn down serviceget awayshaw festival
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We held our belated Christmas party at the Oban Inn and Spa this year and everyone praised the staff as well as the accommodations. We had around 20 of the rooms so basically every level of room was experienced. The comments were that some of the rooms were quite small but very cozy and the decor, and beds were very comfortable. The premium King rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. I was fortunate enough to have to Oban Suite which was excellent, one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in.
Some of us also had the spa treatment - I had the hot stone massage and I highly recommend it.
The staff were very professional and friendly and eager to please. The restaurant served us a great meal and matched the wines to the menu perfectly.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debudave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

The OBAN inn was our choice of hotels in Niagara on the Lake for more than 10 years. It was charming, comfortable and had a knowledgeable staff. We were shocked to check in in 2006 to see that this traditional old hotel had, for some inexplicable reason, been transformed into a spa of some sort with water falls dripping down the wall. The quaint rooms were now all done in a more modern tone -- black furniture, etc. The staff was COMPLETELY inept!!! It's not even worth my time to go into the gory details but suffice to say we will never be back! From check in to check out, the staff was unaccomodating and basically rude. We will never be back. The once cozy bar area, with red plaid carpet, now is set up as some fancy upscale restaurant. So sad to see a landmark hotel in Niagara go through such a metamorphis. My only hope is that they go out of business and someone restores the Oban to its original grandeur.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Would not stay there again. The price and cleanliness do not match. The inn itself is quite nice, with a beautiful new spa, however the room was shabby with stained carpets, a cracked bathroom sink and a shower that would back up.
The continental breakfast was good, but was not enjoyable because the coffee cups and dishes were soiled.

Overall, the experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I would expect this kind of shabbiness from a $60.00/night motel, but not for the price I spent. I would recommend trying one of the many bed and breakfasts in the area but not the Oban Inn and Spa.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ontariotraveltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

WHat a wonderful hotel. How can anyone complain?

It was simple wonderful. On arrival we did have to wait for our room butwhile we waited we went to the virually deserted peaceful pool. When we got to our room it was just beautiful,

We had a full body massage and just relaxed.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it.

When we got back to our room there was a rose laid on the bed.

I truly loved it here.

1  Thank vicbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We live in Toronto, and took a 2 day vacation in NOTL to visit wineries, relax, spa and unwind.

Looked at the Oban Inn website and I was impressed. Great location, looked clean and modern, spa and outdoor pool. We booked two nights and were very pleased with this choice. Hotel is very well kept, clean, great location. Spa is nice, but small (not really full service). We booked a couples massage and we both enjoyed our massages.

Rooms are small, but very comfortable. Turn down service every evening.

Saltwater pool is very nice, unfortunately the weather was rainy during our stay, and we didn't have an opportunity to take full advantage.

Complementary breakfast every morning was excellent, although I was a little disappointed that latte or cappucino were extra ($5).

Ate dinner one night at Tony De Luca's restaurant in the hotel and it was amazing. Paired with an excellent Niagara Dry Riesling.

Would definately stay again and would highly recommend hotel over some of the larger properties. Oban is more intimate.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews