We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 3 days in July, 2014. We had a small suite in the new section and it was wonderful. We had a beautiful four poster king bed that almost needed a step to get into. Room was clean, service was exceptional. Had a great breakfast in the Cannery restaurant every morning (loved the blueberry pancakes), hung out at the pool in the afternoon and used the hot springs spa in the evening. Fresh flowers were everywhere. Beautiful place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank boog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and appreciation! We are thankful to have such a great team working with us who understand the importance of the little details for our loyal guests! We look forward to seeing you in the future and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,037)
There are newer reviews for The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A second visit to this beautiful Inn. So much character with rooms immaculate and finished to a very high standard. On checking in our room allocated was upstairs and as their is no lifts and have knee problems asked about possibility of another room on ground level. Mandi the lovely girl on reception could not have been more helpful. She organised another room for us on the ground floor even showing me it first to ensure everything was suitable for me. First class service and a credit to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mcarthurmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Quaint area where you can walk around and shop with lots of restaurants to choose from. Picturesque drive from the falls down to Niagara on the Lake and surrounding area reminded me of Cape Cop. Beautiful homes. Loved both hotels, stayed at the Queens and you can shuttle over to the Pillar, which we did. Either hotel is a 5 min walk to the main St. The Queens was a little quieter and right near the Shaw Festival, but still very nice. No black out curtains to my surprise though. UGH! Going back but this time staying at the Pillar and Post. The Pillar has the best prime rib steak sandwich, and I don't eat prime rib, but I tried it and it was awesome. So charming at the Pillar and they have an outside pool for use in the summer. Cant wait to return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate all your wonderful compliments about our hotel and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and take advantage of some time away from the everyday. It is our goal to exceed all expectations, so to know that we were able to do that for you, means a great deal to our guest service team. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Although a little dated, the hotel was ideal for a short stay.
The restaurant is expensive but has an excellent wine list. The description on the menu are a bit fuzzy and not clear. The service round the pool is almost non existent. People gave up and left.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keentraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed down there for a wedding. Everything was top notch. Highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Niagara On-The Lake. This resort/hotel is in the heart of the city and close to everything. The wedding function was done professionally and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiegelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son and his bride has their wedding there this week-end and 'The Adam Sandler' "The Wedding Singer" and his entourage stayed the one night too 2 rooms down from our room.

The beds there are the best beds of any place we have stayed at. They are so good they offer to sell the pillows and mattress tops to you - (little shop in the hotel with nothing but their bedding for sale) to which we bought the pillow (you can get the pillow cases too) next time we are getting the mattress top and pillow cases.

Pool indoor an out - sauna and hot tub and full spa facilities - the works - women can have a field day - men - lounge by the pool and check out the scenery and there is some . . .lol

Room Tip: Get a premium room on the 3rd floor single King Size or Two Queens even if you have children with yo...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your favorable review. It is great to see that our efforts to provide our guests with a wonderful guest experience have been achieved. We appreciate all feedback and it is always nice to see a guest has enjoyed their time with us and in Niagara. We do hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The spa here is incredible. My wife and I always come back for the couples stone massage. Staff is great. Rated best spa in Ontario! Don't miss out on the outdoor whirlpool for a relaxing time after your massage. Any treatment at the spa gives you access to the facilities all day!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markweitzel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate all your wonderful compliments about our spa and the service that you had received from our staff during your stay. It is always our goal to exceed all expectations so to hear that we did means a great deal to our guest service team. We look forward to your return visit in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre

Address: 48 John St | P.O. Box 1011, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £146 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre's original structure was built in the late 1890's as a canning factory, and since has been lovingly transformed into a charming country inn. With its relaxed elegance, modern amenities, indoor and outdoor pools, and exotic hot springs pool at 100 Fountain Spa, ranked one of the top 25 spas in Canada by the Spa Association of Canada 2016. The Pillar and Post is an ideal setting for a spa getaway, wedding, conference, or family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pillar And Post Niagara
Pillar And Post Hotel
The Pillar And Post Hotel
Inn Pillar Post
Pillar Post Inn
Pillar & Post Hotel
Pillar & Post Niagara Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing