We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pillar and Post is highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pillar and Post is highly recommended!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Niagara on the Lake is a picture-perfect little town with the most beautiful flowers cascading from every window, and quaint shops, many hotels, spas, and wineries from which to choose.
My husband chose The Pillar and Post hotel for a 5 day family trip with our three college-age children and everyone was very happy. Our two rooms were very perfectly equipped, spacious, comfortable, and very quiet at night. Attentive staff--from housekeepers to waitstaff to spa staff and repairmen--were extremely friendly and helpful. We had to speak to the manager about an unexpected change in our plans and he as well as the other front desk team members were extremely accommodating and professional. We were very appreciative of their kindness and understanding.
Outdoor and indoor pools were clean and well maintained and the whirlpool were so nice to have available. Hotel gym was small but very adequate, the spa was beautiful with great services--we used all of these facilities and were very pleased.
We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant a number of times and every meal was excellent--no exceptions. At dinner one night when our son asked for his prime rib to be cooked a bit longer, it was promptly replaced by a more well-done piece that was perfect.
The friendly servers often shared great tips for things to do in the area which we found to be very helpful. I remarked to one waitress that this must be a great place to work because every employee seems so happy and she didn't hesitate in telling us that she loves her job and her colleagues and has worked there for many years. Happy employees definitely impact your stay, especially when you book for a number of days.
The beautiful town with great restaurant options is less than a 1/2 mile walk but our kids enjoyed eating at the hotel most of the time. We usually drove and had no problem parking in the bustling town. The hotel does provide shuttle service to town too.
The Shaw Festival (of plays) is another area option not to be missed--we saw two plays that were terrific. A 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls (Canadian side viewing is best) was definitely worthwhile too.
Thanks to The Pillar and Post for a great family trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy a family getaway with us. We truly appreciate you sharing your lovely experience and taking the time to reflect on your stay at the Pillar and Post. Our goal is to always provide you with exceptional quality and service to ensure your stay is memorable. We hope we can be a part of your getaway next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    442
    183
    75
    39
See reviews for
306
1,152
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our company recently experienced an extremely well organized and successful Leadership Meeting held at the Pillar and Post Inn. Food was exceptional! A highly recommended location for your next business event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaCD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are thankful for your comments and for choosing the Pillar and Post for your corporate meeting. It means a great deal to the staff to receive such wonderful comments from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Niagara on the lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork,Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Took my wife to the Pillar and Post for a one day birthday break. We organized the wine trolley tour, and the bar staff had us fed and watered in 30 minutes to make that happen. The room had a huge super king bed, was clean and had a decent sized bathroom. My wife took in a massage at the spa the next morning. Breakfast was quite nice albeit 17.50 for buffet, and the spa seems expensive, but I'm sure in line with spa's elsewhere. We very much enjoyed out stay and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: It's about a 5-10 minute walk up to the main strip. There is a hotel shuttle that can take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience at the Pillar and Post. We were happy to be a part of your wife's special birthday celebration get-away. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just stayed for just one night but the service / staff were truly outstanding.
cleanliness and comfort were great. overall experience was very enjoyable. Location is within walking distance of downtown Niagara-on-the-lake, free shuttle service is available.

Room Tip: avoid rooms in the corridor to the swimming pool, lots of traffic, chlorine aroma
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just came back from a girls weekend away at The Pillar and Post Inn.

We had a wonderful time.

We wanted our rooms closer to each other when we arrive and they were very accommodating, and were able to
give us rooms closer together. The girl that helped us was Mandi went out of her way in helping us out.

We will definitely be back.

M. DaCosta

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy and appreciate all of our little added touches. We are very thankful to have such a wonderful staff that truly cares about our guests and their needs. We will be sure to share your comments with Mandi, she will be so pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a great trip! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a couples weekend. From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out, not one issue with the hotel and its amenities. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Premium King Room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I went to Pillar and Post over the long weekend for a wedding. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and the food was awesome, the hotel did a great job. While there, everyone was extremely polite and helpful. I recently injured my back and asked my server to change chairs to something higher and she gladly obliged. Then in my mad dash to avoid traffic and get back home I had forgotten to check a drawer and left clothes behind. I called them right away and they found my items and mailed them back to me the same day. The staff remember not only the main things (cleanliness, comfort and customer service) but the little things too; which made my stay pleasant and memorable. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property-Services, General Manager's Office at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We take pride in the service we offer to our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you were able to have all your items returned and promptly! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Pillar and Post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre

Property: The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Address: 48 John St | P.O. Box 1011, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre's original structure was built in the late 1890's as a canning factory, and since has been lovingly transformed into a charming country inn. With its relaxed elegance, modern amenities, indoor and outdoor pools, and exotic hot springs pool at 100 Fountain Spa, #1 spa in North America (Spas of America 2007-8), Pillar and Post is an ideal setting for a spa getaway, wedding, conference, or family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pillar And Post Niagara
Pillar And Post Hotel
The Pillar And Post Hotel
Inn Pillar Post
Pillar Post Inn
Pillar & Post Hotel
Pillar & Post Niagara Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing