We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B”

St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely B&B”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our host, Yvonne, made us feel very welcome. The B&B is in a beautiful residential area not far from the main shopping street. Our room was clean and bright. Yvonne's breakfast were tasty and kept you full for most of the day. I would love to stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
690 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a dream stay. The town of Niagara-on-the-Lake is a joy in itself. It is more than matched by the superb B&B which is the Blueberry Gate. The house is superb and the hostess (Yvonne) couldn't be friendlier or more welcoming. It was truly a home-from-home - it was just a pity that we were only there for two nights. The breakfast was brilliant - home-cooked excellence. If ever we manage to come over this way again, we will be sure to try and stay here. We couldn't recommend the place too highly - you must stay there if you are in the area: that's an order!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Blueberry Gate and was very pleased with our stay and service. Yvonne was extremely friendly and was a good cook. Loved the proximity to the town and lake.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonotech1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed here 3 times so far and we've had a fantastic experience every time. The host really takes care of you and the house is beautiful and clean. The breakfasts are great and filling. The location is fantastic as it's only a couple blocks away from the Main street. The suite was very clean and quiet.

We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get the Hemingway suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontoandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I recently stayed at the Blueberry Gate B&B. The location was excellent, just a couple of blocks down from the main street. I was travelling with my 82 year old Mother who has some restricted mobility. The B&B rooms were really well appointed. The first night we stayed in a two room suite on the second floor and the second night we stayed in a twin bedded room on the first floor. The owner of the B&B is Yvonne and is really wonderful. She prepared really delightful filling breakfasts which included fruit, fresh pastries and a savory dish. The B&B is extremely clean and very well maintained. The only concern I had with my Mother's mobility was that there was no hand rail on the front entrance stairs - it was raining and therefore a little unstable for her - but otherwise access was fine. I would certainly return to this B&B in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane13Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#77 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
92 reviews
6.9 mi away
American Loyalist Peter Secord Inn c.1782
American Loyalist Peter Secord I...
#102 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#36 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast

Property: St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 330 Gate Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Blueberry Gate B&B)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed and built specifically for Bed and Breakfast accommodation in 1997, St. Andrews House offers three luxurious, private bedroom accommodations suitable to most any traveler's needs. Children 14 or older are welcome at St. Andrews House B&B. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate guest's pets. Located only three short blocks from Old Town, St. Andrews House is perfectly situated to experience Niagara-on-the-Lake. Each private room has easy access to the living room, dining room, front entrance of the house and each has its own washroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing