We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other Bed & Breakfasts take note!”

St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Other Bed & Breakfasts take note!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Excellent & friendly service. Immaculate room (I really dont think it could been cleaner). Amazing breakfast. Comfortable living room with friendly environment that encouraged mingling with other guests before breakfast was served. Great location.

All in all we were beyond happy with our stay and highly recommend it to others staying in Niagara on the Lake.

Thank you Yvonne!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodyotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

After deciding to visit Niagara-On-The-Lake and checking out the reviews on TripAdvisor, one that stood out was the Blueberry Gate B&B.
To say our expections were exceeded would be an understatement!

From the moment we were warmly welcomed by the wonderful Yvonne, until the moment we had to unfortunately and reluctantly leave, we had a fantastic stay in this beautiful B&B.
We stayed in the comfortable and spacious King Suite which was definitely a home from home; an extremely comfortable bed, all the amenities leading to a roomy lounge that was a quiet haven, some where to relax after walking around this picturesque town.
The Blueberry is close enough to the wonderful main street but far enough away to feel you've a haven from any hustle and bustle (not that there is in NOTL...A beautiful town to visit!!!)

The breakfasts, freshly prepared by our gracious host were amazing!
Home-baked and home-made fayre along with fresh cooked breakfasts were presented every morning. With a communal breakfast time, it ensured conversation with the other guests and Yvonne was a great start to the day, always entertaining and informative and we have never been so warmly greeted and made to feel at ease.
Yvonne even took the time to book us a Winery Tour through Grape Escape after we'd requested some help, nothing during our stay was too much trouble.
Even when I accidently took the keys back to Niagara Falls(!!) Yvonne graciously forgave my mistake and made us feel extremely welcome all the time.

My wife and I cannot recommend enough the Blueberry Gate B&B, a fantastic place to stay in such a beautiful part of Canada, if you get to go there it is definitely the place to stay...and you definitely wont be disappointed.
We hope to return some day and will be staying there without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinKathyMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We just finished a lovely weekend at the Blueberry Gate B & B. Yvonne was very welcoming and the breakfasts were superb. The rooms were very homey, comfortable and very clean. We were far enough from the main street but close enough that you could walk everywhere. It felt like a home away from home. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Blueberry Gate B&B - thanks to Yvonne for everything. We had amazing (3 course!!) breakfasts each day, and the room was just like an old friend.

Very very pleased with the service, the room, and the location (walking distance to EVERYTHING!)

Will DEFINITELY be returning!

Room Tip: We saw all three rooms and they were all lovely. Our room had a separate sitting room with a couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our host, Yvonne, made us feel very welcome. The B&B is in a beautiful residential area not far from the main shopping street. Our room was clean and bright. Yvonne's breakfast were tasty and kept you full for most of the day. I would love to stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton-on-Trent
Level 6 Contributor
688 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a dream stay. The town of Niagara-on-the-Lake is a joy in itself. It is more than matched by the superb B&B which is the Blueberry Gate. The house is superb and the hostess (Yvonne) couldn't be friendlier or more welcoming. It was truly a home-from-home - it was just a pity that we were only there for two nights. The breakfast was brilliant - home-cooked excellence. If ever we manage to come over this way again, we will be sure to try and stay here. We couldn't recommend the place too highly - you must stay there if you are in the area: that's an order!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at Blueberry Gate and was very pleased with our stay and service. Yvonne was extremely friendly and was a good cook. Loved the proximity to the town and lake.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonotech1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
6.9 mi away
American Loyalist Peter Secord Inn c.1782
American Loyalist Peter Secord I...
#112 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clover Field House
The Clover Field House
#98 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast
Queen Regent Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast

Property: St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 330 Gate Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Blueberry Gate B&B)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed and built specifically for Bed and Breakfast accommodation in 1997, St. Andrews House offers three luxurious, private bedroom accommodations suitable to most any traveler's needs. Children 14 or older are welcome at St. Andrews House B&B. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate guest's pets. Located only three short blocks from Old Town, St. Andrews House is perfectly situated to experience Niagara-on-the-Lake. Each private room has easy access to the living room, dining room, front entrance of the house and each has its own washroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing