We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Day Biking Outdoors and Wine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grape Escape Wine Tours

Grape Escape Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.20*
and up
Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grape Escape Wine Tours offer daily tours by passenger vehicle or bicycle. A fun and educational way to learn about the winemaking process from vineyard to tasting room. Sample the regions finest and rarest wines including Ice-wine and experience the beauty of Niagara on the Lake. Our tours can include gourmet lunch or dinner at one of the finest restaurants in the area or simply a cheese platter to pair with your wines. We cater for Corporate, custom and group tours and our expert and knowledgeable guides will ensure you have a truly memorable experience.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day Biking Outdoors and Wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My Wife and I had a great day with Rick riding and sampling wines on Niagara-on-the Lake. As it happened, we were the only two people on the tour. It could not have been a more memorable day! Rick, our guide, very good conversationalist and very knowledgeable about wine. We recommend this company and Rick without reservation.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael7225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    62
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wine, Good Company and Exercise- What could be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We took the afternoon bicycle wine tour with cheese pairings and it was delightful.Rick was our guide and not only was he extremely knowledgeable, but also entertaining and patient. We visited 4 wineries, the first one included of a very extensive and informative tour. The distance between the pit stops was minimal and so it is appropriate for all age groups. All in all a wonderful time was had and we would highly recommend this little adventure!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shaleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Team Building Day in Niagara on the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful day in Niagara on the Lake. Rich and Kathryn were knowledgeable and experienced guides. The picnic lunch provided for us was delicious and made with quality fresh ingredients. All in all a spectacular day and a great event for our group.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bwana1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Bike Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I did the afternoon bike tour and it was great. Our tour guide Steve was excellent, knowledgeable and funny. We visited 4 wineries (plus the one where we started) and had some great wine at each of them. Doing the tour by bike seemed much better than doing it by van. Not a hard ride, either, as long as you can ride a bike you should have no problem doing thr tour. Highly recommended for anyone who likes being outside and loves wine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Tour and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our group of 11 had a wonderful time in Wine Country! Our driver took us through Niagara -on -the-lake main streets, gave us the history of the area and was very knowledgeable. We were picked up from Niagara Falls hotel area and returned promptly. The Gourmet Dinner was fantastic and the wine was surperb!!! We all enjoyed the tour at Pillitteri and of course the tastings! We had a minor with us and he was provided grape juice. We certainly will recommend this tour to others!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DTSTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grape Escape Wine Tours also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Grape Escape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing