We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming large home on Niagara on the Lake.”

Review of Abigail House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teddybear...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming large home on Niagara on the Lake.”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from BC to visit family in Ontario and visited Niagara on the Lake for a weekend together.
Abigail House was perfect for what we needed. The house was extremely comfortable and well equipped with all the essentials. The location was excellent and was within walking distance to shopping and the lake.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful setting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Niagara on the Lake is perfect for family reunions, especially when you are so close to all the shops and restaurants. there is lots of room at Abigail House to hang out together! And if you need a little quiet time the front porch is so nice to people watch and get caught up on your emails or facebook!

We hope you come back and see us again soon! We'd love to welcome you again

Janet and Eric and the crew of Niagara Holiday Rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderlus...
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Home in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed four nights with my three "girlfriends" at this excellent home. I had done a lot of research before choosing Abigail House and found that it was even better than expected upon arrival. Janet, the rental agent, promptly replied to all my inquiries. The rental process was easy and efficient.
Entrance to the house was simple but secure, the rooms were immaculately clean, the furnishings were charming, the mattresses and bed linens were pristine. Both full baths had several fluffy towels, hand soap, shampoo and hair driers. The kitchen had a microwave oven, tea kettle, coffee maker and quite sufficient dishes and cooking utensils.
There is a large well-landscaped yard with a private patio and chairs. We relaxed out there one lovely afternoon enjoying our Canadian wine, fruit and cheese.
The neighborhood is quiet and you are in the perfect location - only one or two blocks to the Prince of Wales Hotel and Queen Street. We walked everywhere. The Shaw Theater is two blocks away and Lake Ontario is a delightful 15 minute walk.
I would highly recommend this property and Niagara Holiday Rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing