We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, would stay again”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Entrance Hall
Exterior from Simcoe Street
Bedroom 1
Sitting Area with Queen Sofabed
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Full Bathroom
Balcony at Rear
Front Planter
Garden Dogwood
Carriage Tours available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
FernOttaw...
Ottawa On
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic, would stay again”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our stay. It is nicer than the pictures. Lots of room for 2 couples. Lots of extra touches, such as coffee, tea etc supplied. Well equipped kitchen, no problems getting on the internet. Will definitely stay again. Only sorry they are already booked in Aug. The location is great, close to everything. I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so clean and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again. It was a pleasure to have you!
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmatleo
buffalo, ny
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and Cozy...”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very nice private apartment over owner's garage. Two nice size bedrooms and full kitchen. Comfy pillows and nice linens. very easy to arrange our arrival time with the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razor5175
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Felt like home, clean, quite, bed slept very good, we loved the kitchen. The Findley's do not bother you but there if you need them. The first time I have ever done a rental this way a little nervous at first, but everything turn out great. Would rent from them again and a New York second. I'm a hard to please person, I expect things to be like I am told. They were above my expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were nice and location was quite.
Liked least: Nothing was bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to see you again if you return to Niagara on the Lake.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay76...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent 5 nights in Findlay Suite and loved it. We travelled as a couple with a teenager and took full advantage of the privacy and comfort of our suite but easy access to all the Niagara activities.
It was great to be able to walk into niagara on the Lake but also to drive up to see the falls. We had a blast going on the jet tours up the grade 5 rapids but also loved the historical trips such as Laura Secord house.
Thank you Nancy for such a lovely holiday base!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy/quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
You are very welcome. Thank you for your wonderful review. You were perfect guests. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Niagara and we hope to see you again !
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KattLT
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great place, great location, and great service.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The apartment was very clean, well organized and equipped with everything you could need. We felt like home and had everything we needed for our 3 days stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No door on the main bedroom, only curtains
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we would love to see you again.
Nancy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing