We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!”

Niagara Grape & Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.26*
and up
Afternoon Delight Wine and Cheese Tour
Ranked #18 of 35 Tours in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Niagara Wine Country, our Grape and Wine Tour Team are known as the Special Event Planners to count on for the incredible expertise in wine touring planning, day trips & specialty events. For groups of two or more guests to larger corporate/social group tours as large as 300 guests all in one day! Our special event planning experience is what is really appreciated and valued by our guests and corporate clients and what makes us stand out. With over 20 years' experience in coordinating exceptional personal and group tours, some would say we are special event planners extraordinaire. We love what we do! It's all about you! "Wine Down With Us"
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was a combination of 22 Wedding Anniversary and my 50th birthday. Our guide's name was Dave, he had quite a bit of knowledge on the wineries we visited plus surrounding area. We did a tour of Niagara on the Lake he was very well informed on all the buildings, history and by-laws of the town. It was very interesting. He was very courteous and friendly. He made the day very pleasant and fun. We were very impressed with the tour company it is very reasonable and easy to book. The hours are great! The only thing was where we had lunch, it was not the best. Will definitely do tour again but not the meal. Thanks Dave you were great!!! The tour company does not prepare the meals it's different restaurants.

Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeandwinetours, Manager at Niagara Grape & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments. We work so hard to ensure everyone who tours with us has an enjoyable and memorable experience in Niagara Wine Country and we all strive to do our best. We receive many positive comments on a daily basis by email and really appreciate that you took the time to put your comments on TripAdvisor. It means allot to us. If you want to return to wine country, we would love to have you tour with us again and we will swirl it up and take you different wineries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grape wine"
in 9 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 10 reviews
"wine tour"
in 46 reviews
"bus driver"
in 4 reviews
"small talk"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"niagara falls"
in 8 reviews
"private room"
in 2 reviews
"b b"
in 3 reviews
"dave"
in 25 reviews
"company"
in 14 reviews
"bb"
in 3 reviews
"region"
in 12 reviews
"vineyards"
in 16 reviews
"cheese"
in 11 reviews
"anniversary"
in 6 reviews
"strawberry"
in 3 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a wedding gift. We went to 4 wineries, they gave basic information at the first one and the rest just gave you a quick 3 sips of wine and gone.

The driver, Dave, kept telling us what time we had to be ready by and then would sit and chat while we all stood by the bus.

The dinner was TERRIBLE. Restaurant was really nice, but the choices (if you can call them choices) were not even basic, for the main course you didn't even have a beef option. The appetizers were specific tastes (curry soup or goat cheese salad).

Water or coffee was only included, no glass of wine on a wine tour dinner????No pop either or tea.

The driver then arrived late to pick us up and clearly wanted to save himself time at the end of the shift and said he wanted to drop people off at Niagara Falls hotels first to give us a scenic drive, we are from Niagara and it is not scenic to the falls and this would get us back over an hour after when we were supposed to return.

It felt poorly organized. We didn't get much choice except for Carolinas winery. No cheese or crackers at any of the wineries and no separate glasses. Not well run at all.

Also they tried to sit us at a large table together for all 12 wine tour guests, we haven't even met and some were on an anniversary, ridiculous.

Very disappointing and we looked up the $140 price per person and it was NOT WORTH THAT AT ALL! Hit up wendy's on the way home and rented a movie, big disappointment.

Try another company if you want to do a wine tour!

Plus our driver appeared to have white wine at our last tour, maybe it was juice, but sure looked like wine and I know it is only one glass, but that looks bad in his job.

1  Thank PJPjPjPjPjPj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeandwinetours, Manager at Niagara Grape & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

We strive to provide excellent customer service and our mission is to ensure everyone has an enjoyable and memorable experience in Niagara Wine Country. We take our reviews on TripAdvisor very seriously and we are sorry your gift certificate wasn't what you expected and that your experience with our company was not a positive one. Would you be kind enough to tell us who you are so we can contact you by phone or email to rectify this immediately.

Our tour guide Dave, is usually very accommodating and personable with our guests and gets rave reviews so we were very surprised when we read your comments. Below are recent comments we have received in regards to Dave.

- Special shout out to Dave. He was knowledgeable, kind, and gallant. You are lucky to have him!

- Dave was a very professional, experienced and knowledgeable tour guide! And kept us entertained for hours with his many stories. He was also a very responsible driver *thumbs up* and I really appreciate all the times that he helped us carry out the truck-load of wines that we all bought, much thanks!

Please see other TripAdvisor comments about Dave as well.

The wineries offer our tour guides grape juice as a courtesy and serves the juice in wine glasses. A tour guide that would drink while on tour would not be working for our company.

We do hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Did a wine and dinner tour for our anniversary. The tour guide and driver were fabulous! They have quite a bit of knowledge and "little tidbits" of info that you just have never heard. The wineries we went to were very nice and we had a lovely time. Our dinner was at the Riverbend Inn. This was a tad disappointing. We were given a small menu of three things to choose from. What we choose was different from what we got. They apparently changed the menu, but didn't change it in print. The dessert was so disappointing...whip cream over a couple of lady fingers and two berries on top. So many lovely desserts were going by us , but that was what we were given. As well the service was very inattentive. Probably because we were a bus tour. I would recommend the wine tour, be cautious on the dinner. I would do the tour again, but leave off the dinner.

3  Thank formykids12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeandwinetours, Guest Relations Manager at Niagara Grape & Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visits to the winery's. We are disappointed with your experience at the restaurant. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have contacted the restaurant to discuss the concerns you had there. We want to make sure all of our guest to enjoy themselves from the winery's to the restaurant.
If you have other questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We would highly recommend this Tour. We had Janice as our tour guide and she was great. From the time I called to book until our tour ended everything went smoothly and surpassed our expectations. We were picked up right at the Front door of our hotel. We went to 5 wineries which were all good in their own way, we also was provided with cheese and crackers to compliment our wine tastings. Hope to take another wine tour in the future.

Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had an amazing time. Kate was very informative and interesting! I would definitely book again and request her!

1  Thank Sarah8357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Grape & Wine Tours also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Grape & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing