We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B and B”
Review of AquaBella B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AquaBella B&B
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B and B”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

If you are looking for a B and B accommodation in Niagara-on-the-lake Ontario, Canada we highly recommend the AquaBella B and B run by Dave and Faith Bell. We spent 4 nights there in mid October 2011 and had a wonderful time. Dave and Faith are warm, friendly and gracious hosts with a spotless B and B. The breakfasts are delicious, healthy and nutritious and will easily carry you for the better part of the day as you tour the Niagara region. The location of the AquaBella B and B is ideal. Just a short walk from the old town center of NOTL yet far enough away you won't get all the traffic associated with a resort style town. The rooms are up to date and generous in size with good sized windows and ceiling fans. The en suites are also generous in size and well stocked. The bed was just like home and the pillows were oh so comfortable. I am not sure if it is a requirement in NOTL but this B and B has a fire alarm system which is a great life safety feature. Dave and Faith are great ambassadors for the NOTL region and you won't be disappointed choosing AquaBella.

J and J, Calgary

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I just came from staying one night at the Aquabella. I don't know where to start about this wonderful experience. Faith and David are warm, inviting and all around great hosts. The house is positively stunning, clean and spacious, all the while feeling warm and intimate. In terms of the room, again it was immaculate and we cannot speak enough about the comfort of the bed, the wealth of pillows, the luxurious bath robes and so on. We slept very soundly and comfortably. Breakfast was generous and felt like a multi-course meal. Faith makes all her own jams, from local sources as much as possible, and the rest of the meal is homemade as well while very gourmet (take for example, the asiago and bread souffle!).

Overall, we would highly recommend the Aquabella. It is well-situated and close to many excellent wineries and the hospitality and comfort are unparallelled.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Faith and David, the owners, are very hospitable. Their house is clean, the furniture is nice and the bed was very comfortable. The food was delicious. They lived in a part of the house separate from the B and B but it was close enough that if we needed something they could easily be found. They catered to our every need and helped us plan our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Faith and David know what the most important elements of a Bed & Breakfast are - and that's a decadently comfortable BED, the kind you sink into and loathe to get out of it, and a fresh, delicious BREAKFAST - lovingly cooked each morning with imagination and thoughtfulness. A far cry from the usual phoned-in continental breakfast, even late risers will want to get up early to enjoy these creations - I'm still thinking about Faith's egg-and-bread soufflé - and then go right back to bed for a siesta! Faith and David clearly enjoy meeting new people and telling them about the history of the Niagara region. The B&B is clean, nicely decorated and well-stocked - we were never in want for anything. It is also well-located, about halfway between the Old Town and Peller Estates - walking distance home from either, an important point in wine country.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I loved AquaBella. It was clean, the rooms are spacious and light, not dusty and dark like so many we considered. Everything was clean and new, the gardens are lovely, it was intimate without feeling crowded, I can't say enough good things about our stay.

Room Tip: Faith and David are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmills00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

It was our first time in the region and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. You can tell they really enjoy meeting new people. The rooms were really clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was excellent. On top of it the location was great, right next to this magnificent estate and minutes from downtown. You can't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We were very lucky to find this new B@B. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The price was reasonable. The owners are lovely. We could have stayed much longer than one night as everything was very comfortable. We live in Florida but would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loucar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Bogarts B&B
Bogarts B&B
#68 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Town Country Landing B&B
Old Town Country Landing B&B
#63 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
4.5 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellington House B&B
Wellington House B&B
#89 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaBella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaBella B&B

Property: AquaBella B&B
Address: 511 Charlotte St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, Faith and David, welcome you to the beautiful historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake surrounded and shaped by the waters of Niagara - the Falls, the River and the Lake. Let AquaBella B&B be your oasis as you explore this region rich in history, fruit lands and culture. Steps from The Common, Butler's Barracks, bike paths and the Bruce Trail, you are a fifteen minute walk (1.4 km) from the oldtown centre, the Shaw Theatre and Fort George. Twenty-nine wineries await your exploration within a 50-minute bike ride. Our home has a private guest entrance with well appointed guest living room. Strike up a tune on the piano, enjoy a good book from the sharing library, play a board/card game or enjoy the tranquil perennial gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing