We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of AquaBella B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AquaBella B&B
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Faith and David are great hosts, and provided the best breakfasts every morning. Location was excellent - walk to town, including theater and restaurants. Rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Our hosts were very helpful, and very knowledgeable about the area. We wanted to tour wineries, and they were able to recommend some we might not have tried. Every one was great. We will definitely stay with them again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

Everything that's been said in the other reviews certainly proved true for us. Faith and David were friendly, helpful hosts and provided a delicious breakfast every morning.
The location is excellent for cyclists: close to the bike-trail and walking distance to downtown.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sjmc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I spent one night at AquaBella B7B and we greatly enjoyed it. The room was clean, neat, elegant and comfortable at the same time. I liked the fact that each room has its own bathroom which is not the case for many B&Bs. Faith and David were wonderful hosts. We recommend the place to anyone who visits the Niagara region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mirela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I spent three days at Aquabella. It was a wonderful experience. Faith and David were excellent hosts. They were very helpful and knowledgable. They have a beautiful house and they were amazing hosts. We will definitely plan to go back there.

Room Tip: Oops. I made an error. There is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed two nights with Faith and Dave, wonderful hosts and a wealth of information. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable as soon as we arrived. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Located on a quiet street yet within easy walking distance to anywhere in town, Faith and Dave run an excellent B&B. Great accommodation, breakfasts, personal service and good understanding of what cyclists are looking for, from breakfast flexibility, to personal knowledge of the area and it attractions, to cycling information on hand. All come together to create a relaxing break from long or short cycling excursions. I would personally recommend Aquabella without reservation and am glad to see them part of the Niagara Cycle'n'Stay group.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Planned to stay three nights extended our stay one more night. Dave and Faith are great
ambassadors for their region. Ask any questions , they have an answer. Looking for info on the wineries of the region you've hit the jackpot. Interested in the history of the region and looking
for a review of the restaurants once again the're available with great info. Had a memorable
stay. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Haven't even gotten to the food . Not enough characters.
Highly Recomended. Raymond F. Montreal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
336 reviews
7.7 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,310 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,844 reviews
0.8 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaBella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaBella B&B

Address: 511 Charlotte St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £97 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, Faith and David, welcome you to the beautiful historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake surrounded and shaped by the waters of Niagara - the Falls, the River and the Lake. Let AquaBella B&B be your oasis as you explore this region rich in history, fruit lands and culture. Steps from The Common, Butler's Barracks, bike paths and the Bruce Trail, you are a fifteen minute walk (1.4 km) from the oldtown centre, the Shaw Theatre and Fort George. Over thirtywineries await your exploration within a 50-minute bike ride. Our home has a private guest entrance with well appointed guest living room. Strike up a tune on the piano, enjoy a good book from the sharing library, play a board/card game or enjoy the tranquil perennial gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing