We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favourite winery!”

Palatine Hills Estate Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
St. Marys, Ontario
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“My new favourite winery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Michel, Carrie and Melinda were very entertaining and personable. You have to try the mystery wine! The tasting portions were realistic and the wine quality superb. Prices are very readonable. I have been ordering different wines from this winery for some time now, and never disappointed. A must visit on Niagara-on-the-Lake!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RobandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks! We have been long time visitors. Our visit today was exceptional. Staff provided a sample of peaches with gwertz ice wine. Delish.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always enjoy visiting this winery. We check out their latest offerings every time we are in the area. There's a very nice variety of whites, and their reds have something very comforting and inviting about them as they age. Glad we got to say hi to Buddy one last time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Canukistanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Personalized wine tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My family visited Palantine yesterday for the first time. We were treated to a very informative and enjoyable tour by Michel. He was so knowledgable and entertaining, we ended up chatting with him for a lengthy time as he served us many samples of their wines. We have visited many wineries in the area over the years, and this was one of the most informative and enjoyable tours of all. I'd recommend a visit to this winery any time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Knowledgable and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've been roaming the Niagara/20 Valley region for over 4 years now and probably have visited half of all the wineries. We found Palatine Hills staff knowledgeable about their business, helpful and friendly. You can ask them about new/old world blends and they can advise you on which of their wines would satisfy your palate. The quality and maturity of their wines was a good surprise, we liked almost all the samples we tasted (really tasted, some people will like everything once buzzed, we try to avoid that to not be influenced).
We visited the same day that the one star review that complained of their shortage of juice for the festival. We do not think this review is fair, and found that the staff had great patience with that person(the other people in her party seemed sorry about her behavior too).
Overall this was a good experience, with great wine! We left with their 2012 Vidal Icewine, not overwhelmingly sweet for a Vidal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IceGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palatine Hills Estate Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Palatine Hills Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing