We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”
Review of Shaw Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We just stayed at the Shaw Club on a wine trip weekend. It is worth every penny!! The rooms and showers are wonderful. Comfortable beds, great linens, huge tv and a short walk to center of town. They include a breakfast as well - healthy and delicious!! The Host was a little awkward, but if that's all I can say bad about the hotel, then it's big hit!!! They have a wonderful little room with a fireplace and books, couches for lounging. Very modern and cozy!! The front desk receptionist was so helpful and nice. Someone you want to be friends with!! And it's pet friendly!! We will be back, soon!! I think we found our home away from home in NOTL!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wine-OO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
There are newer reviews for Shaw Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

The hotel is seperated in two buildings, the main building looked nice and updated. However we stayed in a king room with whirlpool in the second building. After checking in we walked outside and into the second builting. The second building was outdated and almost dirty. There was nothing wrong with the building or the room just underpar for what we paid. The room was fine, shower was very small and dark. It just seemed very over priced for what we got. I wish we had of just stayed with a standard room in the main builting. The locations was very nice and parking was included.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easto_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are working hard to improve the appearance of our annex and have recently decided to completely remodel the bathrooms and carpets in that building. We expect the project to be completed by early spring of 2013 and look forward to hearing your feedback once the work is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Just spent one night here on a trip to Shaw Festival. Excellent hotel from friendly staff to well appointed room and terrific food at Zees restaurant. We would highly recommend the Shaw Club and will certainly be back. Having stayed at several top hotels in the area we found the Shaw Club more than held its own and offered great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripnik47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Amazing hotel, great location on the main street and right across from the theatre and a wonderful, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed and had great amenities like a tv built into the mirror in our bathroom and free wifi throughout the hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: be sure to dine in their restaurant Zees and enjoy the boutique spa. Also, rooms overlooking the th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Spent two nights here Oct 15 & 16 th. we had a superior king room. Excellent accomodations, king bed, big screen television,electric window blinds, massage therapy tub in bathroom with television for viewing while relaxing in the tub. Rainfall shower head, plenty of hot water and a hair dryer and robes. Complimentary bottle of wine and brownie on arrival.
Extremely polite and friendly staff and a plentiful continental breakfast in a nice scenic dining room. This is also an excellent location as it is right across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre. And of course the shopping is always good on main street.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Blitzen467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Spent 5 days at the shaw in our first trip to NOTL .We had great service and the convenience of walking to town,and a great restaurant attached to the Shaw. Zee's is where breakfast is every morning before you walk to town or drive short distances to one of 80 local wineries.great trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomRwhereverIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Friends recommended the Shaw Club Hotel and Spa and we were not disappointed. We were late arriving after delays at the border crossing. Within minutes of our arrival, the reception staff and dining room supervisor had us in our room and back in the dining room with a meal - even though the kitchen had officially closed: they prepared our selected meals and we ready for us with 15 minutes. Exceptional! The next day, the reception staff helped us with advise on visiting the falls and they were spot on with parking and tour suggestions. The dining room staff were very friendly during all the meals we had at the hotel, and the meals were very good. The room was comfortable and the bed great. A great location to explore the village or venture out to the wineries, falls and other attractions. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaw Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £118 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing