We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing surprise !!!”
Review of Shaw Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown
1 review
“Such an amazing surprise !!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everyone was so helpful and friendly from the time we got there to the time we left. It is a fancy place, with the ability to also let you go down to the lounge for (complementary) coffee in your pj's & robe and sit and read the paper. We felt like we were at home and away at the same time. The Spa was outstanding!! Again everyone did there best to make us happy. Zee's food was probably one of the best places we have been too. The room had a TV in the bathroom!! Everything was clean, quiet and cozy. Nice big flat screen TV, supplied house coats, a big bed, a mini fridge and when we did leave our room and go off of Shaw Club property, they had a shuttle to take us were we wanted to go!! Unbelievable experience !! We are coming back, for sure! One last thing I want to mention, is, they do very nice little things like pre-printed stationary with our names printed on it! Also, they have a diary for couples who have stayed there to share/write their experience there! I have never saw this before. We were completely amazed with our anniversary stay at the SHAW CLUB!! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ataz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for noticing our “home away from home” atmosphere! Although we are chic and modern boutique hotel, our team strives to offer our guests just that, a home away from home. From Zee’s contemporary nostalgic comfort food, to enjoying some well deserved self indulgence at Shaw Spa, I’m thrilled you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    192
    33
    14
    16
See reviews for
67
678
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We received a night with dinner as a gift. It was our first time at Shaw Club. we found that Thursday dinner was curry night so the regular menu was augmented with an assortment of Indian dishes, appetizers and entrees. We shared a variety and all was excellent! The continental breakfast was served at table and was far better than we expected! Staff and service was excellent! The whole experience was wonderful!
A comment! Our room was at the rear of the building on the second floor and recycling truck was there at about 8:30 AM with it's backup alarm going, so sleep was disturbed.
Hot drinks available in the lounge anytime including after checkout and parking all day on departure day was very welcome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it! I’m thrilled you enjoyed our Curry night on Thursdays, our Sous Chef Mrunal Vora has created a phenomenal menu! I look forward to saying hello during your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

we received a gift of an overnight stay and dinner from family. It was a first time at the Shaw Club and we just loved it. From the moment we arrived, we were wowed by the team who help us from check-in, dinner, breakfast and check out. The team was friendly, polite and helpful. They really made us feel welcome. The room was very nice. We plan to stay again soon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them on to the rest of the team! I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to Shaw Club Hotel & Spa soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were given a Life Experience Getaway gift card for the Shaw Club by our daughter last Christmas and finally were able to use it for our 43rd Anniversary this month. From the moment we stepped into the hotel until the time we left the following day, we felt totally pampered. We arrived a little earlier than check-in time, hoping to leave our car there and walk around town before check-in time. We were pleasantly surprised to be offered our room early and made very welcome by Cooper Smith, who seemed to go out of his way to offer anything needed.The room was not large, but was modern, clean and offered all the ammenities and then some. Love the second t.v. in the washroom! The king bed was so comfy and the hotel so quiet that we had no trouble sleeping. Bathrobes were available in the wardrobe. Our package include a 3 course dinner and breakfast at Zees, the restaurant attached to the lobby. Wonderful food and wonderful service from our waiter, John. It was such a lovely getaway. We recommend it to anyone looking for a little pampering.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOldFOLKS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for staying with Shaw Club Hotel & Spa for your 43rd anniversary! I’m thrilled to hear Cooper and John catered to your every whim, I will ensure your kind words are passed on to them. I look forward to saying hello during your next visit to beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked 1-night through Hotels.com, and wish I could have stayed longer. I wasn't sure what to expect, based on booking through a third-party site, but we were given a large King Classic room on the first floor. I think it was an accessible room, due to the bathroom configuration and proximity to the lobby (although noise was not an issue).The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our wonderful king featherbeds are a favourite amongst our guests! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to Shaw Club Hotel & Spa soon!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I have been to Niagara on the lake hotels before but "hidden" in plain sight (great location in the heart of downtown) in the most unassuming building, lies this gem of a hotel with modern rooms and superb service! I only had breakfast and lunch but it was much more than I ever expected and experienced in the city. I am assuming it is full during summer and can't judge how noisy it might be fore the rooms facing the street but I am coming back for sure!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Toyo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review, we truly appreciate it! Our distinctive combination of stylish design, forward-thinking technology and innovative food and beverage is unprecedented in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We take pride in being a small boutique hotel as it gives us the opportunity to offer a personalized experience every time. I look forward to welcoming you back to Shaw Club Hotel and Spa soon!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We booked a last minute two-night getaway to NOTL and were very happy with the Shaw Club. We stayed in a Superior King Patio room and, although compact, it was very nice and very clean. The bathroom was really nice and the shower was great. We had dinner at Zee's grill, which was good, but not that memorable and ordered room service breakfast from them both mornings. The Salmon and avocado eggs benny was great. The staff were all very friendly and Cooper Smith was extremely helpful. Parking was convenient and there was no extra charge.
The hotel is in a great location as well. It's just at the end of the strip so it's quiet but within a short walk to all of the shops and restaurants in the main area. One disappointment is that we booked massages at the spa and didn't realize that it wasn't attached to the hotel (not sure how I missed that detail). I would have liked to be able to walk to my massage in a bathrobe instead of fully clothed.
Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely come back to Shaw Club next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammarGirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Shaw Club Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us! We pride ourselves on ensuring your stay is a memorable one and we are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Chef Jason Dobbie continues to wow us with his contemporary nostalgic comfort food updated with a unique twist. We hope to see you soon!



Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa McDonald
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.2 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
575 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaw Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Property: Shaw Club Hotel
Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing