We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Victorian Villas - very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Caroline House in a one bedroom suite over Easter. They are brand new boutique accommodation concept so everything in the suite is top quality, furnishings, gourmet kitchen and appliances, electicals, linen etc. The price is reasonable but on the expensive end so you expect the best, and the Victorian Villas come up to expectations. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff, and the service is very good. The location is very convenient just a few steps to the main street Queen Street shops, restuarants etc. If you want great accommodation at Niagara on the Lake I would recommend The Victorian Villas.

Room Tip: we stayed in a one bedroom suite and there is nothing extra you need to take it has everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Hello Ian W,

Thank you for your review and spending the Easter Weekend with us. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations, and I hope that you will consider us the next time you are in Niagara.

Kindest Regards,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed at the Caroline House during our recent visit to Niagara on the Lake. Villas are beautiful, services provided are all top notch as are the accommodations. The villas are also very convenient to everything to see and do in Niagara on the Lake. We will definitely be back at the villas again!

Room Tip: All the villas are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you Chuck M for your review!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites. We look forward to welcoming you home in the future.

Corey Stirrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

As my business trips are more than 3-5 days in some cases it's really great to have such luxury executive accommodation. Being from Fairmont Hotels & Resorts the bar is high when it comes to luxury accommodation. The suites met the mark and exceeded with the gourmet kitchen , 2 bedroom / baths, and enough space to have friends visit and enjoy an evening together without having to go out. All the amenities for entertaining , or business meetings are all included within the suites.
The on site General Manager & Team are fantastic. I highly recommend The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites.

Room Tip: My room was above Starbucks! How perfect is that? No noise , quiet and so central for my business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Hello Marilyn H,
Thank you so much for your review, we hope the next time you visit Niagara On The Lake you will join us again. I see that you were in town for business... well keep checking back to our website as we will be offering an Executive Boardroom for smaller business meetings this summer. We looking forward to being the alternative accomodation choice in Niagara for all travellers. We look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Cheers,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnaPaulaBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Guest Relations Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Front Office Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Belle chambre avec foyer et petite terrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loum57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rocmika1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,120 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £114 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing