We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of heaven...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of heaven...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I've stayed in many hotels in different cities around the world and the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites ranks as one of the very best. The five-diamond service and impeccable attention to detail (the kitchen was even outfitted with a pizza cutter that I was able to use after heating up my frozen pizza in the state-of-the-art oven!) make it THE destination for discerning travellers visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake. And the location in the historic heart of town simply can't be beat. I'm counting down the days until my return visit to this little slice of heaven!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, but I highly recommend the one-bedrom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyTouristToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear " SavvyTouristToronto"

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We can't wait to see you at The Victorian Villas soon!

Kind Regards,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We spent an incredible two nights on the main floor property. Charlie - the concierge was so helpful...helped us plan a bike ride and even offered to be our tour guide. He was always accessible and was so lovely and pleasant. The property is BEAUITFUL! The hardwood floors, fully equipped kitchen, brand new barbeque outside, patio furniture, king size beds..everything is top notch, new and the best quality. We cooked every night and enjoyed the relaxation of listening the birds sing and the sun shine through the window. It was a truly romantic and relaxing weekend getaway. I have travelled the world and this was one of the best properties I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Both Starbucks and the grocery store are two minutes away (walking), so everything you need is right there and it's on the main strip of Niagara on the Lake. We celebrated our anniversary..but its perfect for anyone who wants to feel like they are at home instead of a hotel. Perfect for families, parties, romantic getaways. I would recommend this to everyone and we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: The Carolina House - Soooooo beautiful! The patios are beautiful and so big. The bottom floor proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear "Alana Hurov"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were at our Hotel. We are extremely lucky to have Charlie part of our team this Summer. He always goes above and beyond for our guests. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special anniversary. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintersville, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Thank you Victorian Villas for a perfect weekend. From the Staff, to the two bedroom suite, to the location--All were superb! I felt like we were in our own little paradise. The only negative was that we had to leave! If you're going to NOTL you must stay at the Victorian Villas. You will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dearest "Deb-50".

Thank you for writing this review for us. I was happy to hear that our team was able to be part of your perfect weekend.We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was the best place we have ever stayed. The staff were extremely accomodating, and the suites were beautiful with everything you would possibly need and more. The patio area with grill were so nice and relaxing. You would never know that you were staying in town because of the quietness of the area. This is definately somewhere we will come back to.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for us "KathleenR" . We hope that we exceeded your expections and will be your accomodation of choice the next time you are in Niagara On The Lake.

All the best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

From the start we knew we were in good hands at Victorian Villas. We were very thoughtfully upgraded to a suite for our visit(thanks) and, WOW, what a suite it was! Everything about it was absolutely wonderful from the size and quality of the suite to the decor and furnishings right down to the pots and pans. We could not have asked for anything better. There was nothing that they did not think of and the location is perfect...close to everything. Management and staff were exceptional. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogue1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dearest Rogue1234,

Thank you for taking the time to write you review on your stay with us this past June. We look forward to welcoming you home the next time you visit Niagara -On- The-Lake.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We rented the 2 bedroom suite and just loved the tasteful decor with no expense spared from the quality of kitchen wear to the soft luxurious towels and the bed was so comfortable, with sheets to die for. A hidden gem,so wonderfully convenient to the shops and restaurants, yet quiet and relaxed. I thoroughly recommend staying here and would not consider staying anywhere else. The service from the staff was first class. Very friendly and helpful. I look forward to our next visit and must get those sheets!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bailey1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Bailey1603,

Thank you for you great comments about your recent stay with us. I have passed on your kind words to my team, as they always enjoy hearing that they were part of a memorable experience for our guests. Please let me know the next time you are coming to the area, so I can make sure I have a set of our sheets put aside for you to purchase and enjoy at home.

We look forward to weloming you home again soon!

Kindest Regards, and continued success,

Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

If you are reading this wondering about maybe staying at the new Victorian Villas....BOOK IT ! We just stayed there twice in one week, a Saturday and then a Wednesday, once in a one bedroom suite and then with family in a two bedroom. I honestly can not say enough about these suites/condos. They are simply beautiful. Everything you want in this type of stay, you get. Spotless, great location and truly, the nicest appointed condos I have ever seen. I have been fortunate to stay in many wonderful places in North America and these units simply can not be any nicer. If you stay in the two bedroom on the main floor, you will have a patio that is just so pleasant to enjoy. If you stay upstairs....you have a very spacious balcony that is perfect for sitting out and enjoying a book, a drink....or just listening to the stillness. That is what is amazing about this location. You are literally steps from the main street, and yet the units are tucked away in a sort of "contained" courtyard and there is really NO noise. Not that NOTL is noisy in the first place...but it truly feels like you are in your own little world of luxury, amidst a wonderful, quaint tourist town. The management and staff for these Villas are a class act and your expectations will be exceeded. You will love your experience here....I can not wait to get back there.
SY

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you SY5 for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us both times that were in Niagara. We can not wait to welcome you home again!

All the Best,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa

Property: 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Address: 124 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsurpassed luxury awaits you at 124 on Queen Hotel & Spa. Choose from a range of stylish accommodation options including deluxe rooms and multi bedroom villas and enjoy five diamond service that will exceed your expectations. Situated on the main street of Old Town, the heart of Niagara on the Lake is just steps away, and our exceptional Concierge Team is ready to assist you with every request. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness facility, or relax at our world class Spa at 124. 124 On Queen offers a wide range of amenities to all our guests along with daily cleaning services and 24-hour reception. Each room is also full of special touches to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. 124 On Queen Hotel & Spa is located 30 minutes from Niagara Falls and 90 minutes from downtown Toronto. Come enjoy the Niagara on the Lake lifestyle in style - only at 124 on Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing