We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
447
48
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
48
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villatreadwell restaurantthe main streetl'occitane toiletriesfull kitchenwasher and dryerwine barreception areaamazing hotelbottle of champagnemy husband and ihotel shuttlecouples massageperfect locationboutique hotelhuge bathroomcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Victorian Villas is perfectly located in the heart of Niagara on the Lake! From the moment you arrive, you feel right at home especially after being greeted by Ellen and the rest of the lovely staff at reception! Once you are showed to your room you will most definitely be blown away! I have never seen a hotel as beautifully furnished and it is immaculately clean. The beds are so comfortable and dressed in crisp white linens. I cannot wait to visit Victorian Villas again - it is the only place I will ever stay at Niagara on the Lake!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hello “Kathleen T”. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Victorian Villas. Our decorator and housekeeping team sure do a great job! We are happy that your experience with us was so positive and hope you will return in the future to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were impressed. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the Old Town shopping district, and the staff was extremely friendly. 

We stayed in the two-bedroom villa, which was extremely spacious and immaculate, absolutely spotless with all the amenities one can think of. Typically, I wouldn’t bother commenting on the bedding but I had one of the best sleep experiences ever! Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to try the restaurant, however, the menu looked spectacular. Next time, I will make that a priority. I highly recommend the Victorian Villas and will definitely stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdrum4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hello “sdrum4”. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with your accommodations during your anniversary stay at the Victorian Villas. The bedding we use is pretty fantastic in providing our guests with the best sleep possible. We hope next time you and your friends will be able to dine at Treadwell’s. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you all in the future at the Victorian Villas.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Everything was perfect for our stay this past weekend. The one bedroom villa was spotless and had all the amenities including being right in the heart of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Too bad we didn't have a chance to check out the fitness centre or sanctuary spa. All in all a great weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you “John H” for taking the time to post this review from your weekend get-a-way. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of being right on the main street. We hope to see you again in the future, next time be sure to stop by Sanctuary Niagara, they have great Eminence skin products.

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For my husband's 50th birthday, we decided to book a weekend away at Niagara-on-the-Lake. I researched hotels and decided to book the Victorian Villas Boutique Suites because of their #1 rating on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. I had originally booked a King room but we were pleasantly surprised on arrival with an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Everything about the suite was perfect; from the gorgeous fully equipped kitchen to the spacious & beautifully decorated living room with fireplace. We were even given a complimentary bottle of wine.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Great service & beautiful accommodations...who could ask for anything more. Thanks to all the staff for making my husband's birthday weekend so special. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hi “Tracey H” thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay. We were happy to be a part of your husband’s birthday! It sure sounds like you had a great weekend with us. Thank you for sharing your photo of our room with the Trip Advisor. We hope to see both of you again in the future.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Boutique Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent three nights in one of their single rooms. The room was beautifully decorated, and very quiet. The bed linens and towels were, by far, the nicest we have ever enjoyed...anywhere! The l'occitane bath accessories were the icing on the cake. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we left, the staff was incredible. We found locating the entrance [initially] a bit of a challenge, but once we discovered it, and the private off street parking, we couldn't have been more pleased with the location. We dined at an adjoining restaurant, Treadwell...DO NOT MISS THIS RESTAURANT! Farm to table freshness, lovely staff, creative menu. It is quite small, so make your reservation well ahead of time. All in all...The Victoria Villas can count on a return trip from us whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Single rooms 102 & 103 overlook a food market parking lot. A bit noisy during the day but not an issue at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian_Villas, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello “khucke”, thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with us! It sure sounds like you had a great three days in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We hope to see you again in the future. We would be happy to make dinner reservations for you at Treadwells to enjoy a second time!

Kindest Regards,
Corey Stirrett
General Manager
The Victorian Villas Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews