We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
448
48
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
48
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villatreadwell restaurantthe main streetl'occitane toiletriesfull kitchenwasher and dryerwine barreception areaamazing hotelbottle of champagnemy husband and ihotel shuttlecouples massageperfect locationboutique hotelhuge bathroomcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a fantastic stay at The Victorian Villas! A special thank you to Corey, who helped plan an amazing girls weekend away - recommending a dinner and spa package, and leaving a bottle of wine for us in the fridge of our unbelievable 2-bedroom suite! We were blown away with how beautiful the room was, and within minutes the four of us were in front of the fireplace enjoying a glass of wine. Dinner at Treadwell's was beyond incredible, and the sommelier was awesome in recommending wine pairings. The spa was lovely, and we all opted to get additional treatments as we enjoyed our treatments that came with the package. The hotel shuttle was great, and we used it a few times to go to the closer wineries, and appreciated the tasting coupons the wonderful ladies at the front desk gave us! We loved every minute of our stay - and we are planning our next trip - next time with our husbands in the summer! Can't wait to try out the rooftop patio!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandyB-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello "Mandy". Thank you for your wonderful review of your Spalidays weekend with us. It’s great to hear that your girls’ weekend was so successful and we are very happy to have contributed to it. We look forward to welcoming your group back this summer. We are counting down days until patio weather!

Kind Regards,

Corey Stirrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A group of 26 of us stayed here the weekend of January 25th. The property is different in that the hotel spans various buildings and is not all in one building. We stayed in the two bedroom villa, but others stayed in the hotel rooms, the studio suite and the one bedroom villas - all are beautiful. The two bedroom villa was great for having everyone over for drinks and apps before dinner. We all fit with no problem. The villas are very well equipped, the furnishings are beautiful and the beds and linens are very comfortable. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. I have stayed in all of the main hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake and this is by far my new favorite and the most luxurious. We will definitely be coming back - everyone in the group is looking forward to next year. The hotel is also in the perfect location for walking everywhere.

Room Tip: The studio suite above the lobby is my favorite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLynnBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you “jlynnbuffalo” for taking the time to post this review. We were more than happy to host the group and we are so pleased you had a great weekend here. The two bedroom villas sure are spacious enough to host pre-dinner apps & drinks. It sounds like you were also able to take advantage of all the amenities. We look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Cheers
Corey Stirrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for one night on a very cold February night. The staff here are great, very friendly and professional. The rooms and villas are spread out between four different buildings. Our room was in a brand new building and had a very comfortable King bed, nice linens, and nicely appointed furniture. We were celebrating our anniversary, and the staff left us a bottle of sparkling wine in the mini fridge. Nice touch! Thank you!
Reception is in a small separate building in the parking lot, which might a be a little hard to find, but if you have a reservation they send you directions. You do have to go outside to get to the building your room is in, which on a cold winter night is not ideal, but no great hardship. We got the dining package with Treadwell Restaurant and it was fantastic! We really enjoyed both the dinner and the stay at Victorian Villas. I didn't see the one or two bedroom villas, but they sound great if you are visiting NOTL with friends or family. They have a full kitchen, but don't cook your own meal when you can go to Treadwell!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinderella50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello “Cinderella50” thank you for taking the time to post this review and allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebrations. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable dinner at Treadwells. During your next visit you will have to tour both the one and two bedroom villas. They are very spacious for friends and family.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We recently spent a night at the Victorian Villas and dined at Treadwell's.
Victorian Villas couldn't be better situated in the town and they've done a good job of updating the historic properties. We had a king bed room with fireplace on the top level, it was winter so we didn't enjoy the balcony, but it would be great in the summer.
We were in a room right above Treadwells and we had no indication there was a restaurant below, they've done a great job of sound proofing.
We enjoyed the getaway although I don't think the room is worth the $475/night posted rack rate. We had a problem with the room temperature, it was in the mid 70's F which was too warm for us for sleeping. We tried setting the temperature down to the level we're used to but it didn't budge.
In addition, we were awakened a couple times during the night to loud bangs from duct work. I also found the mechanicals very loud in our room. In addition, we had poor wifi service, it was either very slow or unavailable.
On the plus side, Treadwell's food was delicious and beautifully presented although I did find the portions small.
It was a good experience but I don't think my wife and I will be rushing back there anytime soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello “Trip42” thank you for taking the time to post this review regarding your stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of being in the heart of Niagara-on-the-Lake while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from the duct work. I have since had my Maintenance team correct that for future guests. In regards to the wireless internet, we have recently updated the service, so all guests can connect to one signal and stay connected while moving from one building to the next. I would ask that the next time you are staying in the Niagara-On- the- Lake, you contact me directly and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Cheers,
Corey Stirrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Victorian Villas for 3 nights to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and it was simply outstanding! We have stayed in several resorts in Ontario and abroad and this is by far the best! Everything about the hotel is top notch right from their customer service to the amenities to the furnishings. Corey, Debbie, Nicole and the entire team went out of their way to ensure our every need accommodated.

Often times when staying at a resort you will find at least one aspect that could be improved but this is not the case with Victorian Villas. It was a wonderful vacation .... Our only disappointment was having to leave!

Thank you Victorian Villas for making our stay so memorable.

Julia and Domenic

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124onQueen, General Manager at 124 on Queen Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello Julia & Domenic. Thank you very much for staying with us on such a special occasion and trusting us to help make it special. Both Nicole and Debbie were pleased to hear you had a great night. We are very grateful for the kind words and hope to see you both during future stays with us.

Regards,
Corey Stirrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews