We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable day”

Royal Niagara Golf Club
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable day”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Played during teh week and the four of us found that the course was in very good shape. We have played a few courses this year that are having a tough time recovering from the harsh winter but thoroughly enjoyed this course.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank naysmitj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    11
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Local Review - Can't belive it's still open”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Short and sweet, probably the worst course for the money. So many better courses in the area at a far better value on golfnow.com. This course had all the potential in the world 27 holes, great location (other then the smell from the dump), but has always and continues to be in poor condition each and every year. Minimum $50 a round which in Niagara is the max you should have to pay for golf and a cart (these are not Toronto prices) and the carts are terrible, course is bad layout, patchy grass, just an all round waste of money. If your in the area go play Legends, Whirlpool, Grand Niagara, Hunters Point, 20 Valley, Peninsula Lakes, all far better and in the same price range. It's too bad Kaneff doesnt care about this course, because there other courses are so much better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“What Has Happened”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This was a top notch golf club years past and I always enjoyed playing it but this year it has not been up to par. Seems year to year it is slowly sliding off the radar of places to play in Niagara.

Helpful?
2 Thank Travel4FunCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a shame!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have been going here yearly since opening. Conditions have regressed. layout is beautiful but seems as if they're cutting back on grooming. Don't seem to be getting a lot of play, maybe that's why the upkeep is failing. I still enjoy playing the course and enjoy the 3 separate courses but fairways etc. need some looking into.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zulu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Expected More”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We played Royal Niagara a few weeks ago and I must say I was pretty disappointed. My expectations were of the other Kaneff courses I've played. Century Pines, Royal Ontario and Carlisle. We teed off mid afternoon and the greens seemed as though they were not cut in the morning. Overall there just seemed to be a lack of maintenance. As someone said below there was water in most of the traps. I was really geared up to play Royal Niagara but if fell way short of what I expected. I dont think its worth the greens fees they ask and I will not be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hump4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Niagara Golf Club also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Royal Niagara Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing