We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Bank House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
61
25
9
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
25
9
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake ontariopine roomshared balconyeggs benedictmain shops and restaurantsroyal parkthe main streetb blake viewmy husband and ihosts were lovelyawesome locationstay there againstayed for nightsqueen bedbaked goodsamazing breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there for just the one night last weekend. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. The house is situated in the perfect area just a short walk to the main street with all the shops and restaurants. There is a nice park across the street with amazing views over Lake Ontario.
Definitely the best part of the stay was the Sunday morning breakfast, a delicious warm fruit salad then eggs benedict to finish it off. Perfect on a crisp fall morning!
Next trip to Niagara-on-the-lake we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights last weekend. Hotels in the area were charging $400 a night the same weekend. This B&B was only $189, very good value for the area. The room is definitely not luxury but we did not pay luxury prices. We arrived very late and Michael were very helpful in making sure we were able to get in. Breakfast was delicious on both days. I agree that there was not enough parking but we were forewarned when we booked. The shared veranda was a bit odd. The veranda doors do lock but still, the other guests were looking into our room while we were there. The location is fantastic, very close to the main strip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecececilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The main floor of this B&B is full to the brim with mostly Asian antiques, furniture, and decorative pieces. It is lovely to look at and interesting to learn about. The host, Michael (I never spoke with Judy), was not initially helpful but as the time wore on-we were there four nights- he became more forthcoming. The breakfasts were delicious though, if you are in hurry, you may have a problem. The air conditioning in our room was weak though our friends were quite cold in theirs. The location couldn't be better since it is across from the park in front of the lake, next to another park and a couple blocks from the all the action. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: The B&B is on the street on two sides and over the kitchen on the third. There is some noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We looked forward to our third visit to the Old Bank House and, once again, it lived up to our expectations. The setting is bucolic, right on the lake and away from the noise of downtown, yet a few minutes walk to the theatre and the golf course right down the road. The Arbor Room was large and comfortable. Judy and Michael were warm and hospitable, as always, and generous too, as they extended an invitation to our friends who were staying across the road to join us for breakfast without charge. And the breakfasts were delicious!
The home is decorated so beautifully it's worth some time just to examine what they've gathered from around the world.
Next summer will undoubtedly include a return to this beautiful and relaxing setting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRM807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

BeauTiful location, gorgeous decor, outstanding service and hospitality. Loved it loved it loved it! Thanks Michael and Judy for making out stay so memorable! You have a gorgeous place.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yndesouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews