We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality was Amazing. Felt at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Donna and Fernando (the proprieters) are Warm, Friendly, Kind and offer Hospitality with a Graciousness I've not seen before. Decor is Beautiful with lots of custom painted things like chairs and tables. Breakfast area Feels like you're in a French Bistro. Breakfasts were Excellent and Professionally created and served. Everything was 1st Class. They have a Laptop with High Speed Internet just for the Guests use. Wifi is also available free of charge. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Beautiful. One on 1st Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicag0land_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

What a great weekend. When we arrived at Globetrotters the hosts gave us great recommendations on both restaurants for that evening and the wineries for the next day. The rooms have everything you could ask for, there is a library downstairs if you need some space, and the breakfast room (with breakfast) is fantastic. What amazing croissants. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffeineub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at Globetrotters on a weekend to Niagara Falls. It's location is very good within walking distance of some nice restaurants and situated in a pleasant residential area. The bedroom was decorated beautifully and had everything you would need. Fernando made the most beautiful breakfasts, we really looked forward to them each morning!!!! It was very easy to get to Niagara Falls and all the attractions - ask the B&B owners to get you a ticket for the attractions, park at the butterfly centre and then hop on the people mover that will take you where you need to go!!! So easy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilloEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I took my husband to Niagara Falls for his 29th birthday and we loved staying at Globetrotters! We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room and it was perfect! So pretty, spacious, and comfortable and the bathroom was large and private. All the rooms at Globetrotters were beautiful and Donna and Fernando were really nice!

We LOVED the breakfasts that Fernando made and we loved that Donna and Fernando made us feel very at home. We would wake up and breakfast would be on the way (they must listen for the shower or something as an indicator that we will be coming downstairs soon). When we would come home from dinner or our afternoon plans, someone would be at the house just to ask us how our day was going and make sure that everything was going ok. We would leave for dinner and when we would return, our bed would be turned down and there would be a large pitcher of ice water with lemon sitting in our room. Great but very unobtrusive service!

The location was great - just a minute drive from the heart of the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake (since it was fall, we wouldn't have really wanted to walk there), but there are places to go within walking distance. We rented a car and it was only a 10-15 minute drive into Niagara Falls, and we were so glad that we didn't stay there since it was so touristy and comercial.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oosorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

we enjoyed our stay , we were made very welcome , breakfast was different but very good, if you stay here be sure to read the info pack in the room its give good info on sights, eating out , we were even given glasses and blanket for our picnic,
only down side was 20 mins walk to town centre. would highly recomend

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendy137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

This was our fifth visit to the Globetrotters bed and breakfast. We stay here when we travel to see the Shaw festival at Niagara on the Lake. Although it is not the closest bed and breakfast to the theaters, we decided it was worth the distance to stay at this beautiful home.

Donna and Fernando always make us feel welcome. They are well-traveled, intelligent and articulate hosts. Their home is lovely, decorated with a comfortable and artistic flair; and their porch and gardens are peaceful respites. Donna is a lovely host who also writes for a travel magazine. She always has wonderful information to share about their travels. And Fernando makes the most incredible croissants and culinary breakfast treats. He, also, is so interesting to talk to about a wide range of subjects.

Their rooms are lovingly decorated with draped silk curtains, designer pillows, cozy comfortors and artwork. The rooms make you feel like you've traveled to a distant land.

Families with children are welcome - however, we think this is a home for well-disciplined, respectful children. (Think visiting your bosses home.) If you want a place for children to run and play, perhaps a hotel would be a better choice.

For travelers that want to be pampered - this is your choice. Just please don't book on the weekends we want to stay there...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmrsprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We booked two adjoining rooms at this B&B, one for ourselves and one for our three (civilised) children via the Chamber of Commerce. It is a traditional-looking clapboard house on a nice estate of similar houses, 20 mins walk from the centre of town. On arrival late in the afternoon we were being introduced to the accommodation and local facilities by the landlady when the landlord, Fernando, arrived and proceded to explain that we would not be allowed to leave any of our children alone in a room for even a minute: ie I would have to sleep in one room with our girls and my husband in the other room with our son! Not at all what we had imagined for a "luxury break in picturesque, romantic Niagara on the Lake". This on account of the threat to his "valuable antiques" - causing raised eyebrows as we are Londoners who lived in a house dating from 1790 and have plenty of old valuable stuff coexisting with our kids.
When we decided to leave he threatened to retain 50% of the tariff due to a late cancellation, and was extremely aggressive and unpleasant. Whilst I can sort of understand that some accommodation might be unsuitable for children, we made it absolutely clear on booking what we required and how old our children were, It was a bit of a shock therefore to be treated as if we were bringing vermin in to his home!
If you look at the Globetrotters own web advertising you may glean that Fernando has a similar attitude to vegetarians, vegans, diabetics and people with food allergies. This man should not be working in a service industry.
We stayed at the Pillar and Post instead and had a wonderful time.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank kiddywrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffvdv, Owner at Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2009

In seven years of operation, Globetrotters B&B has never received a negative review or comment—until now. This four-night reservation for a family of 5 was made through a third party (the Chamber of Commerce). The reserved guest rooms are not adjoining rooms. One is located on the main floor while the other is on the second floor. Accidents do happen, so for the safety of the children and in consideration of other guests, we insist that a person 15 years or older share sleeping quarters with children under the age of 12. In this case, all three were under 12. Unfortunately, the parents never contacted us to discuss their expectations. Nor did it occur to me that parents might want to leave children under 12 alone for any length of time in strange surroundings. It was not until my husband mentioned our policy (posted on our website) that we fully understood the parents' plans to occupy the room on the main floor while their three children occupied the Sultan's Tent upstairs. The father became belligerent, loudly demanding a refund. I explained no deposit had been collected prior to their arrival so a refund did not apply. Realizing they would not be happy here, I calmly suggested they leave, assuring them we would waive any cancellation fee under such unfortunate circumstances. We are pleased to hear they found accommodation that was much more suitable to their young family of 5.

Donna Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
266 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,389 reviews
7.5 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast

Address: 642 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £100 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globetrotters B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake offers world-class, value-added accommodation at reasonable prices. Globetrotters B&B features elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms in a pet- and smoke-free environment. Queen and single-bed sleeping arrangements in Le Moulin Rouge and in our Sultan's Tent provide flexibility for families or for two to four single adults travelling together. All guest rooms feature up-to-date private ensuite bathroom facilities. Awaken every morning to the delightful aromas of fresh-brewed coffee, home-baked croissants and Fernando's mouth-watering gourmet creations. All room rates include full breakfast, on-site parking and complimentary Wi-Fi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing