We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I booked the Moulan Rouge room for one night for a quick get-away in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Having never stayed (can you believe it?) at a B&B, we weren't sure what to expect. Would be feel like "intruders"? Would the owners be welcoming? We were both very pleasantly surprised that everything at Globetrotters exceeded our expectations. The house and our room was beautifully decorated and spacious, and the private bath was very nice. Donna and Fernando were friendly and welcoming, and gave us numerous suggestions for dining out. Breakfast was wonderful...coffee, tea, juice, fresh melon and berries, homemade croissants with jelly and jam, which would have been plenty for us, but then came poached eggs on a warm biscuit with ham, sauteed spinach and mushrooms with a light cheese sauce. Can you ask for anything more? We will be back, and have recommended it to two friends. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The rooms are immaculate. The decor is elegant. The breakfast delicious, and the hosts are warm and friendly with a fine attention to detail. Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to spend a weekend getaway in beautiful Niagara county.

Room Tip: Our room had no television and we felt this was an excellent feature as we weren't there to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My wife and I recently travelled with our granddaughter to spend a few days at the Shaw Festival at Niagara-on-the-lake. Donna and Fernando Vieira have a beautiful home, filled with art work, objects, music, and travel literature from their world travels. Fernando's breakfasts are superbly prepared -- very tasty. Donna and Fernando are both highly knowledgeable about the area -- their recommendations are well worth following, regarding sites, restaurants, etc. that you may ask about. They made both us old folks and our teenage granddaughter feel especially welcome, and cared for. The three rooms/suites that they rent out are well-furnished, quiet, and most comfortable. We had a delightful stay, despite the high 90's temperatures, and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esd_umich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was my first stay at a B & B. It won't be my last. Donna and Frenando, our hosts, have created a lovely and inviting home filled with interesting accessories and lively colors. Our 2 night stay in the Sultan's Tent room couldn't have been more perfect. The room was decorated, just as the name suggests, in jewel tones with lots of sheer, flowing fabric draped around the beds and windows. We were a party of 3 women on a "girls" trip and had plenty of space in the 2 adjoining rooms with 3 separate beds. The bathroom was small but adequate. Our hosts seemed to magically appear when needed, but never hovered. Donna made the arrangements for our wine tour and suggested restaurants in the area which we enjoyed very much. Fernando created delicious and interesting breakfasts which he graciously served in the bright and cheerful breakfast room. Globetrotters is located just a few minutes drive from the downtown area which has many unique shops and restaurants. Niagara-on-the-Lake is home to many wineries and the Shaw Festival Theatres. It is also less than a 30 minute drive from Niagara Falls. Our "girls" trip was great fun. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveler42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Donna and Fernando (the proprieters) are Warm, Friendly, Kind and offer Hospitality with a Graciousness I've not seen before. Decor is Beautiful with lots of custom painted things like chairs and tables. Breakfast area Feels like you're in a French Bistro. Breakfasts were Excellent and Professionally created and served. Everything was 1st Class. They have a Laptop with High Speed Internet just for the Guests use. Wifi is also available free of charge. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Beautiful. One on 1st Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicag0land_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

What a great weekend. When we arrived at Globetrotters the hosts gave us great recommendations on both restaurants for that evening and the wineries for the next day. The rooms have everything you could ask for, there is a library downstairs if you need some space, and the breakfast room (with breakfast) is fantastic. What amazing croissants. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaffeineub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at Globetrotters on a weekend to Niagara Falls. It's location is very good within walking distance of some nice restaurants and situated in a pleasant residential area. The bedroom was decorated beautifully and had everything you would need. Fernando made the most beautiful breakfasts, we really looked forward to them each morning!!!! It was very easy to get to Niagara Falls and all the attractions - ask the B&B owners to get you a ticket for the attractions, park at the butterfly centre and then hop on the people mover that will take you where you need to go!!! So easy!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilloEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
#108 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
#54 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#109 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast

Property: Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Address: 642 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globetrotters B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake offers world-class, value-added accommodation at reasonable prices. Globetrotters B&B features elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms in a pet- and smoke-free environment. Queen and single-bed sleeping arrangements in Le Moulin Rouge and in our Sultan's Tent provide flexibility for families or for two to four single adults travelling together. All guest rooms feature up-to-date private ensuite bathroom facilities. Awaken every morning to the delightful aromas of fresh-brewed coffee, home-baked croissants and Fernando's mouth-watering gourmet creations. All room rates include full breakfast, on-site parking and complimentary Wi-Fi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing