We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "wonderful" first ,Bed and Breakfast experiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "wonderful" first ,Bed and Breakfast experiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I stumbled upon the most warm and welcoming B&B, located in the beautiful Niagra on the Lake area. Donna and Fernando made our first time experiance fabulous. We stayed in a beautiful, large and comfortable room, ate a gormet breakfast and received helpful tips and most importantly a map of how to navigate the area. We shopped in the quaint shops on the flower lined streets, enjoyed the wine tasting and ice wine slushies, and went to the Butterfly Conservatory. This truely was a devine experiance, and can't wait to come back for another visit. Thank you Donna and Fernando!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cletam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife and I booked the Sultan's Tent room at the Globetrotters B & B for wonderful weekend in Niagara on the Lake, that included 9 holes of golf at Canada's oldest golf course, theatre at the Shaw Festival, shopping at the quaint shops downtown, sightseeing, wine tasting and tours. Our hosts Donna and Fernando were very friendly and helpful with tips on organizing our wine tasting and tours. Fernando's breakfasts were fabulous. The accommodations were superb. The whole experience exceeded our expectations. I'm sure we will be back. Thanks Donna and Fernando.

Room Tip: No tips are required. All three rooms are different and distinctive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crunch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed at this B&B for 8 visits. It is like our second home when we visit. We cherish our special friends, Donna and Fernando. They truly make us feel very comfortable when we visit. Fernando accomodated our low fat diet at this most recent visit by fixing delicioius low fat breakfasts. They suggested new places to dine and visit. We visited a lavendar farm and new to us wineries this visit. We also took in a play at the Shaw Festival that was excellent.
We have recommended this B&B to many of our friends and family. We hope to bring our children and grandchildren with us sometime.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unioque. Our favorite is the Moulon Rouge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annbeyerkachelein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I booked the Moulan Rouge room for one night for a quick get-away in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Having never stayed (can you believe it?) at a B&B, we weren't sure what to expect. Would be feel like "intruders"? Would the owners be welcoming? We were both very pleasantly surprised that everything at Globetrotters exceeded our expectations. The house and our room was beautifully decorated and spacious, and the private bath was very nice. Donna and Fernando were friendly and welcoming, and gave us numerous suggestions for dining out. Breakfast was wonderful...coffee, tea, juice, fresh melon and berries, homemade croissants with jelly and jam, which would have been plenty for us, but then came poached eggs on a warm biscuit with ham, sauteed spinach and mushrooms with a light cheese sauce. Can you ask for anything more? We will be back, and have recommended it to two friends. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The rooms are immaculate. The decor is elegant. The breakfast delicious, and the hosts are warm and friendly with a fine attention to detail. Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended for anyone wishing to spend a weekend getaway in beautiful Niagara county.

Room Tip: Our room had no television and we felt this was an excellent feature as we weren't there to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

My wife and I recently travelled with our granddaughter to spend a few days at the Shaw Festival at Niagara-on-the-lake. Donna and Fernando Vieira have a beautiful home, filled with art work, objects, music, and travel literature from their world travels. Fernando's breakfasts are superbly prepared -- very tasty. Donna and Fernando are both highly knowledgeable about the area -- their recommendations are well worth following, regarding sites, restaurants, etc. that you may ask about. They made both us old folks and our teenage granddaughter feel especially welcome, and cared for. The three rooms/suites that they rent out are well-furnished, quiet, and most comfortable. We had a delightful stay, despite the high 90's temperatures, and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esd_umich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was my first stay at a B & B. It won't be my last. Donna and Frenando, our hosts, have created a lovely and inviting home filled with interesting accessories and lively colors. Our 2 night stay in the Sultan's Tent room couldn't have been more perfect. The room was decorated, just as the name suggests, in jewel tones with lots of sheer, flowing fabric draped around the beds and windows. We were a party of 3 women on a "girls" trip and had plenty of space in the 2 adjoining rooms with 3 separate beds. The bathroom was small but adequate. Our hosts seemed to magically appear when needed, but never hovered. Donna made the arrangements for our wine tour and suggested restaurants in the area which we enjoyed very much. Fernando created delicious and interesting breakfasts which he graciously served in the bright and cheerful breakfast room. Globetrotters is located just a few minutes drive from the downtown area which has many unique shops and restaurants. Niagara-on-the-Lake is home to many wineries and the Shaw Festival Theatres. It is also less than a 30 minute drive from Niagara Falls. Our "girls" trip was great fun. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveler42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Finlay House
Finlay House
#42 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Via Veneto
Via Veneto
#38 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#35 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast

Property: Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Address: 642 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globetrotters B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake offers world-class, value-added accommodation at reasonable prices. Globetrotters B&B features elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms in a pet- and smoke-free environment. Queen and single-bed sleeping arrangements in Le Moulin Rouge and in our Sultan's Tent provide flexibility for families or for two to four single adults travelling together. All guest rooms feature up-to-date private ensuite bathroom facilities. Awaken every morning to the delightful aromas of fresh-brewed coffee, home-baked croissants and Fernando's mouth-watering gourmet creations. All room rates include full breakfast, on-site parking and complimentary Wi-Fi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing