We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A wonderful time was had by my wife and I. Maurice and Ann were excellent hosts, and they provided us with all we could need and more. The food was excellent, one of the best meals I have had all year. The rooms are spacious, with their own bathrooms, a very ample-sized bed, a mini-fridge, and even a HD-TV with a DVD player (there is a large DVD library in the front hall to use). Maurice and Ann are extremely friendly are welcoming, and they offered some great suggestions about what to do in the region. A great value, and a great experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank matthewmc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We planned a trip to Niagara on the Lake and decided to stay at a B&B.
This was our first experience at a B&B and we could not be be MORE impressed by 627 on KIng.
Maurice and Ann were such gracious hosts...we felt like family from the first "welcome".
Our room had an on-suite bath, king sized bed, fireplace and kitchenette. We liked the fact that our breakfast was served in our own room AND at a time we decided. There was also a separate keyed entrance to the room, fresh fruit and juices in the fridge every morning, and our very own French Press coffee maker.
We highly recommend 627 on King to anyone thinking of staying in Niagara on the Lake.
We will be staying there when we go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our first trip to NOTL was two years ago and we had loved Stewart House and tried to stay there again. Jean had no vacancies and recommended 627 on King. We were in Room 1 which had a king-sized bed, dining table for two, TV, DVD player and ensuite washroom. It was super clean. Our host Maurice was superb, ensuring we got Music Niagara tickets for Saturday morning and chatting about the two Shaw Festival shows we had booked. The breakfasts were stunning, a great start to our busy days. I had the full English and omelette my partner had the omelette two days running. Delicious, top notch, with creamy good porridge to start. We enjoyed the attractive fruit plate each night, with six or seven different fruits beautifully presented on a white rectangular plate. Two yogurts capped the experience and were tasty bedtime snacks each night. My partner enjoyed 627 on King very much and two astute observations. One was there was not a comfortable chair to sit in the room to read or plan the day. The choices were the bed or the wooden dining chairs. The ensuite bathroom was well-appointed, with a lovely water jet bathtub and a tiny shower. Perhaps guests take the time and trouble to fill the tub and take a bath. With hot summer weather and busy days planned, he guessed that the vast majority took a shower. A large shower might have been more practical. I imagine the strict B&B association or Canada Select promotes the tub for a higher star rating. Too bad, but that is just an opinion. The small shower offered us hot water with good water pressure each morning. What more could we ask for? The thoughtful selection of DVDs in the hallway was just another touch to show the level of care and concern. There are three rooms in this B&B. we did not hear the other guests at all.

Room Tip: Ours was room 1 which I was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlCanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our expectations were exceeded! We spent one night at this B&B and left wishing we could stay just one more!
The room was spacious and very clean, a perfect temperature with amazing little touches all over the room. From a delicious fresh fruit tray to candles around the bathtub it was the perfect way to spend a night out of the city. Great location as well with just a short walk to the man street where we were having dinner. Hands down one of our best nights this summer - will be back and won't stay anywhere else xo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shevs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This wonderful little B&B was an excellent find to match our Shaw Festival excursion. The owner was a hospitable gentleman that knows his food. The made to order breakfest was top notch, exceeding all expectations, five star restaurant style quality. The accomodations were wonderful and lovely but you still need to drive back into town especially on hot days when walking just wont do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for a 3 night vacation on Niagara on the Lake, and attended a concert in the area. We really enjoyed 627 King, the food was just excellent and would rival any restaurant breakfast you could get in the area. Especially nice that you can order to your preference the night before, and really adds to the overall value of the bed and breakfast.

Maurice thinks of all the little things, as well, he keeps you very well fed, and offered us water for our day out at the concert, use of his dryer when we were rained on, and gave us several great recommendations for dinner and things to do. Location was perfect for us, a straight 15 minute walk into town, which we really enjoyed, and situated in a quiet residential area with lots of beautiful homes and gardens.

We stayed in room 1, which is very large, the bed is comfortable and the jacuzzis tub is a nice extra. We would absolutely return again for the great hospitality, and I would not hesitate to recommend to friends or family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our expectations were definitely exceeded - it was great from start to finish. We really appreciated all the little touches: the fruit tray and other little snacks in the fridge, french press for coffee, amazing breakfast with such fantastic presentation. It really seemed like they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I didn't get a chance to see the other rooms, but the one I was in was wonderful. Waking up to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoreyinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finlay House
Finlay House
#56 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Butler Creek House
Butler Creek House
#88 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 627 on King Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 627 on King Bed and Breakfast

Address: 627 King Street | PO Box 1092, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly King Street Manor)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £101 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 627 on King Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Getaway in Niagara on the Lake. Comfortable King beds, jacuzzis, fabulous 'en suite' full a la Carte breakfast choice, fireplaces in all rooms and more.. Private, romantic and comfortable air conditioned rooms each having a full bath ensuite, tea & coffee making facilities, cable TV, wireless internet, iPod docks, radio, CD/DVD players with movie selection, fireplace, romantic lighting and more... Separate private guest entrance. King beds and jacuzzi tubs in 2 of our 3 spacious ground floor rooms. Convenience and comfort with an in-room kitchenette stocked with fruit, yogurt, bottled water, cereals, fruit juices and milk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your 627 on King Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing