We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My bf and I were looking for a last minute one night getaway over a long weekend from Toronto. We knew we wanted to visit Niagara On The Lake. Luckily we found vacancy at 627 on King a great b&b tucked away in a residential neighbourhood mins from the main strip. I read such great reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and we weren't disappointed. Maurice promptly responded to our reservation request. Upon arrival to a charming bungalow with a cute small patio, he immediately came to welcome us and showed us everything we needed for our stay. Including where to put our breakfast menu selections, and how to use the ceiling fan remote and tv remotes. There was coffee (purcolator), tea, juices and upon request we got ice cubes for our water. There is also a tray of fruits! And couple chocolate and other snacks. The bathroom was clean, ventilated.. clean towels and hair dryer. Room 3 which we stayed in had a nice firm queen bed. Other two rooms have Kings. Small tv with dvd player. They offer a selection of dvds outside of the rooms. They had tourist brochures available. I mentioned to Maurice that we were wine fans and he graciously gave us free wine tasting vouchers to over 15 wineries in the area! We only made it to 5 because we rode our bikes that we brought. The map he provides and points out where the nearby wineries are located is not to scale (which he warned us about). We got a key to our suite and front door. Free parking on driveway. Main shopping strip was a five min drive away. It was a nice quiet peaceful sleep. Breakfast was absolutely the best part of the stay-sooooo good! I had Eggs Benedict. Bf had traditional breakfast with eggs bacon sausage. Maurice made us potatoes and yummy croissant and scones too. One of the best breakfast ever! We look forward to staying there again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akml25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend and it was just perfect! Just what we wanted in terms of pampering and not having to get up at a certain time to go eat. We just put our breakfast choices in the night before along with the time we wanted to eat, and it was as close to breakfast in bed as you'll get. Food was super delicious. Host was super friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I had found the 627 King B andB while searching for last minute accommodations in Niagara on the Lake. So glad we found it!
The accommodations and host exceeded our expectations.Our room(number1) was spacious, clean, and well equipped. We had a comfortable king bed, ensuite bathroom, in suite dining table, and flat screen tv. Our host Maurice has thoughtfully provided nice details like coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit and light snacks available in your room. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices, and served in the privacy of your own room. The location is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. We like walking to and from dinner and drinks, so this suited us fine. We would definitely go back if returning to the area, and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collectmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our first stay at a B&B ever was in Niagara on the Lake at 627 on King. There are three rooms to choose from - we chose the Writer's & Co. bedroom. It was even more beautiful than the pictures we found online so we were immediately impressed! The rooms were clean and it was so nice to see the effort Maurice put into even small details. The room had a fireplace, TV, fan, free wifi, a complimentary fruit platter (delicious fresh fruits from the area!) and cute little accommodations such as a choice of fruit juices, biscotti and tea, coffee, pretzels, etc. It was nice to boil a kettle in the room and not have to bother anyone. 627 on King is a great location, we walked to dinner and to the old town on Queen st. The best part of our stay would have to be the breakfast though! Positively scrumptious!! At some B&Bs we saw croissants and jam but nothing truly satisfying. Maurice provides a hearty breakfast with many british-inspired options. We had eggs benny with peameal. Mmmmmmmm!!! We fully plan on booking with 627 on King for our next visit, and we'll be staying for longer too! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmeadow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My boyfriend and I went to NOTL for a get away and an ontario wine experience. After looking through all the different bed and breakfasts we settled on 627 on King thanks to all the rave reviews and their amazing breakfast menu. What is a bed and breakfast without the breakfast right? Well instead of having a set time to sit and have breakfast with all of the other guests, much like that of any other bed and breakfast, here you get to pick a time that is convenient for you to have Maurice - quite an amazing cook - bring you your selection for breakfast to your room. I can't rave more about the smoked salmon eggs Benedict and the wonderful warm freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit trays, ginger scones, locally made jams and tasty french pressed coffee. We stayed in the Auberge room, one of the three rooms with private entrance and ensuite bathroom. The room was a perfect size, with all of the little things you might need while away from home. The mini fridge was stocked after use of any of the items, my favorite was the locally fresh fruit tray and bottles of water after our 30km bike tour around a few of the wonderful wineries in the area.Maurice helped facilitate our entire stay by recommending restaurants, shops, and wine tours in the area. We took him up on the "Grape Escape" wine tour company and had an awesome time. The afternoon was full of tasting wine with great guides and scenic views of NOTL. Our entire weekend stay was incredible, when we decide to head back we will most definitely be staying here again. The perfect home away from home. I would stay here over any hotel, any day.

Room Tip: Auberge Room is a perfect retreat for couples :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I went up to NOTL for the Shaw Festival and to tour wineries for her birthday.

This place was definitely one of the highlights of the trip. Maurice and Ann made sure that our visit was relaxing and fun. Their house is beautiful and peaceful and the daily breakfast in our room was SO good!

They also helped us pick restaurants and pointed us in the right direction as far as which wineries to visit.

We're both in agreement that we will definitely stay here next time we visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My sister and I were on our third "Sister Weekend" and after searching availability for the period of August 18 to 20 were fortunate enough to find this little gem.

Maurice greeted us with a warm smile and showed us everything we needed to know about our room (Writers & Company) and the B & B, as well as what he could arrange for us while we were in Niagara-on-the-Lake. He gave us dinner suggestions for both nights and they were both excellent.

What was different about this B & B is that there is a breakfast table in each room and Maurice serves breakfast in your room. We were given a list of the many many breakfast choices. We had wonderful oatmeal each morning as a starter and that was followed by excellent eggs benedict one morning and kippers the next morning. Both breakfasts were excellent.

This bed and breakfast provides excellent value. In addition to the comfortable bed and excellent breakfast, our room was furnished with a mini fridge containing a variety of juices, yogurt and a platter of fruit. There are also a variety of teas available and coffee so this can all be enjoyed at any hour.

This is a terrific B & B, a great find and we will definitely be returning with our respective husbands to enjoy the larger rooms and king size beds and Jacuzzi tubs.

Thank you for a memorable "sister retreat".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#53 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
59 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
#30 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
133 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 627 on King Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 627 on King Bed and Breakfast

Address: 627 King Street | PO Box 1092, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly King Street Manor)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £106 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 627 on King Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Getaway in Niagara on the Lake. Comfortable King beds, jacuzzis, fabulous 'en suite' full a la Carte breakfast choice, fireplaces in all rooms and more.. Private, romantic and comfortable air conditioned rooms each having a full bath ensuite, tea & coffee making facilities, cable TV, wireless internet, iPod docks, radio, CD/DVD players with movie selection, fireplace, romantic lighting and more... Separate private guest entrance. King beds and jacuzzi tubs in 2 of our 3 spacious ground floor rooms. Convenience and comfort with an in-room kitchenette stocked with fruit, yogurt, bottled water, cereals, fruit juices and milk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 627 on King Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing