We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B! The breakfast, service, and rooms are amazing!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Thornhill, ON
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Best B&B! The breakfast, service, and rooms are amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This was our second trip to 627 on King and we are planning for our third already. Staying with Maurice in this B&B is like staying in a four star hotel but with your personal concierge/host. Maurice is so friendly and helpful and he is part of what makes my wife and I so want to stay here when when we are in NOTL. Not to mention: the best breakfast anywhere chosen from a long list of items; juices, coffee, tea, cereals, and other munchees in your room; a beautiful well appointed room with a jaccuzi tub and private bathroom; a great location just a short walk or drive to downtown or the wineries; free parking; and a separate entrance! And by the way, the breakfast is served in first class fashion to your room at the time of your choosing! Maurice also makes great restaurant recommendations and other suggestions. If you are planning a trip to NOTL, particularly a romantic couples getaway, this is the B & B to stay at.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
202
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2009

These are great people who offer a first class room and a breakfast that is much more than anyone would expect. We had a wonderful time and recommend 627 on King to everyone.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

My girlfriend and I just stayed at 627 on King and it was wonderful. Maurice was the most pleasant, helpful host anyone can ask for. 2 weeks before we arrived Maurice had helped plan our weekend with wine tours, a horse & carriage ride and jet boats. Upon our arrival, our rooms were neat and tidy with a stocked fridge as promised. The room (Room 2) was better than anything my girlfriend and I could have imagined. Each morning the rooms were re-stocked & cleaned with fresh towels, new candles, more fruit, etc. Maurice and Ann are fantastic hosts with nothing short of 5+ Star hotel-like service. Breakfast speaks for itself, and all the other reviews go into how damn good it is! A knock at the door at your desired time and Maurice greets you with a big smile and fresh breakfast. THANKS MAURICE!
Words cant describe how great this B&B is. These reviews are just the tip of the iceberg. I recommend room 2 for any couples. Great room & lots of privacy. This B&B is a jackpot for young couples.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at 627 on King on the weekend for our 5 year anniversary. We are so glad we did. We have stayed at several bed and breakfast and this was one of our favourites. It was a treat being able to order the breakfast items you wanted and have it delivered to your room. It made the visit very relaxing. The rooms were large and very clean and had everything you could possibly think of and more!

Maurice was very friendly and went out of his way to ensure our visit was enjoyable. He made dinner recommendations and gave tips on sites to see.

We will be sure to stay at this bed and breakfast the next time we go to NOTL.

Maurice - thanks for a great stay - we loved it!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Our room was very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities. Ann and Maurice obviously take their role as innkeepers seriously as they try to anticipate and provide for anything their guests would want. The mini fridge and toiletries were restocked every day. The bed was comfortable, the towels were thick and plush, and Maurice’s breakfasts were delicious. Best of all they were gracious, friendly hosts and never too busy to give advice and recommendations about dining and recreation activities.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed at 627 on King just for a long weekend, but we keep talking about our wonderful experience for weeks since we came back home. It’s not an ordinary B&B; it’s a perfect combination of a comfortable, cozy and romantic room, extraordinary host Maurice, and tasty breakfasts served in the room at convenient time. And what’s a great way to relax soaking in Jacuzzi with candles around!
Maurice was always one step ahead of us anticipating our wants and needs whether it’s a fruit platter and juices in the refrigerator, or great recommendations of local restaurants and places to visit.
We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I have to say this was my first stay at a B&B, it will not be our last at 627 on King.
We were greeted by Maurice who made us feel right at home immediately.
Upon checking in we were served a hot pot of tea, cookies and great conversation.
The whole experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#37 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#20 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about 627 on King Bed and Breakfast

Property: 627 on King Bed and Breakfast
Address: 627 King Street | PO Box 1092, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly King Street Manor)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 627 on King Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Getaway in Niagara on the Lake. Comfortable King beds, jacuzzis, fabulous 'en suite' full a la Carte breakfast choice, fireplaces in all rooms and more.. Private, romantic and comfortable air conditioned rooms each having a full bath ensuite, tea & coffee making facilities, cable TV, wireless internet, iPod docks, radio, CD/DVD players with movie selection, fireplace, romantic lighting and more... Separate private guest entrance. King beds and jacuzzi tubs in 2 of our 3 spacious ground floor rooms. Convenience and comfort with an in-room kitchenette stocked with fruit, yogurt, bottled water, cereals, fruit juices and milk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your 627 on King Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing