We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awesome adventure!”

Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.47*
and up
Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One-hour whitewater adventure that combines the magnificent scenery and historic highlights of lower Niagara River.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome adventure!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was so much fun! We went on the Jet Dome tour,as we didn't want to get soaked in Octobers 60 degree weather. We were able to see many sights from a new wonderful perspective. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    84
    23
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“You will get wet...but a great time will be had by all.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This tour is a must for all ages. Your tour starts off with a detailed safety seminar. They provide all the gear you need. They also provide gear that will keep you warmer in cooler weather.

Lockers are available for your belongings.

We were an industry group of 54. The anticipation leading up to the departure sets the stage for the tour. When you get to the White Water you are prepared for a great experience. Going up the rapids was good, but when you come down the rapids...that's when you get wet.

If you get an opportunity to view the Whirlpool from above prior to the tour, you will gain a superior appreciation for the magnitude of the amount of water that passes through the Whirlpool.

Highly recommend this trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Umm, but, where are the Falls?”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was a fun trip, and our kids loved it, but I was under the impression we would see the Falls (from a great distance, obviously). You do not, not so much as a glimpse. It may be my fault for having a different impression, but even on the map they have in their offices it looks as though you see the Falls.

So what you get is a river trip, which includes some eddies and rapids. They drive and turn the boat to maximize the experience, and it's fun. No matter what you do, you will be soaked. Soaked as in, it is not different from jumping into a swimming pool. Some people wore bathing suits, which is a good idea. Bring towels!

PS The trip was narrated the whole time, but it was really inaudible and hokey narration.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 6ContinentsNCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
632 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Expect to get really wet”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great fun trip. Make sure to just wear bathers as you get drenched . First hit by 4 foot (1 metre) wave right across the boat. Feels like you have just been hit by a truck. Really cleans out your sinuses. Then a wave passes by inside the boat as the water rushes past trying to get out the back of the boat. Go prepared and have fun. Class 5 rapid passed through about 5 times. They really make sure you get pounded. They do cal it the revenge of the swimming pool, this is when the swimming pool jumps on you not you into the pool. The result is the same every bit of you gets wet. Great set up with security lockers and changing rooms. Slick operation. Recommend and we are in our 60,s.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best thing to do around Niagara Falls!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the first time my family (wife, kids ages 10 and 11) did a high-speed jet-boat ride, and the experience was the best, by far, among all attractions around Niagara Falls. By all means make the 25-30 minute drive (the latter half very scenic through wine country) to the Niagara-on-the-Lake location; there are 2 other launch points, but this one's best. The guides are wonderful, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. Anyone can handle the ride; it's fast (up to 50 MPH), but you hardly notice, and where else can you do donuts around a class 5 rapid and get drenched, all while having a blast. I think we paid something like $60 per adult and $45 per kid or thereabouts, and it was worth every penny. Highlight of the trip!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank billhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing