We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WeatherPine Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
211
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperiwinkle roomother guestsvintage roomb bsuperb hostsbreakfast tabledelicious breakfastcoffee makermy husband and iniagara parkwayperfect locationwine tastinggreat weekendhome away from homequeen streetphillipsharvest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at Weatherpines for 3 nights and immediately felt at home. The hosts Phyllis and Doug were wonderful. At breakfast time we sat around the table chatting to other guests from around the world whilst we enjoyed delicious and different food each morning. No-one was ever in a hurry to move, we were all so relaxed. We stayed in the Garden Room with our own patio area it was fabulous. We cycled to the wineries and sampled may local tipples - thanks to vouchers from Weatherpines - we even cycled as far as the falls!!
If we ever had the opportunity to run a B&B it would have to be this one - Exactly as it is!!

Room Tip: The Garden Room has its own front door and patio area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Here we are again, our second home in September. The weather was great the Town has once again changed its flower displays. New restaurants and all were busy as ever. Phyllis as ever is continuing to make great breakfasts, something new most times. There are many interesting guests and lots of repeaters to have a lively conversation. The rooms with the balcony at the front of the home are very romantic and a perfect spot to have a drink of wine and a bit of cheese. New wineries are cropping up so plan for a very busy day of touring.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bandLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The husband and wife who run this bed and breakfast are wonderful. My wife and I stayed 3 nights and had a great breakfast each morning. There are 5 rooms and each one unique. Each room had a mini refrig stocked with free water and soda. They had many suggestions on things to do and had coupons for free wine tasting at many of the local vineyards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend. The WeatherPine Inn helped create this experience. The room was bright and clean. Breakfast was good and the experience with the other guests was great. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and accommodating, offering suggestions for sites to visit, eat and wineries to tour. Bikes they provide helped us experience the towns beauty and historic sites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Weather Pine Inn has nice rooms in a good location. The breakfast was good, but not great. Nobody was there when we arrived. We followed the instructions that were left so we could get into our room. The room was cold the first night. Nobody was there to adjust the temperature. When the owners arrived the next day it was taken care of for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlander003, Owner at WeatherPine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Sorry we did not live up to expectations. Don't remember too much about this as we think these folks stayed with us this past January. We may have been out shopping at the time of their arrival but one of the advantages of WeatherPine is that we have individual outside entrances straight into the room allowing guests to come and go freely whether we are there or not. The house is centrally heated and since we live in the house we would have been home at some point that night and available to address any concerns about temperature. We keep the house at 71 degrees farenheight but do have individual heaters should anyone require them. We keep our breakfasts simple but filling to get everyones stay off to a good start. We do pride ourselves on making everyones stay comfortable and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews