We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“Better than home”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The host of this charming B&B made us feel so welcome. The room we had was charming, with nice style of decorating. There were convenient amenities beyond other B&B, such as a fridge. The king bed was deliciously comfortable. A separate entrance leads to a second floor veranda that has tables and chairs for relaxing outside and captures the late afternoon sun in October. It was warm enough to knit outside! Breakfasts were hot and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
153
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

What can I say about The WeatherPine Inn. Not enough. Everything about this beautiful B&B is perfection. From the moment you arrive, you feel at home. Its perfect little setting and gorgeous decor. Our hosts, Phyllis and Doug are wonderful and so friendly. The breakfasts have to be the best part, they are so delicious, from Homemade Belgian Waffles to Broccoli and Cheese Quiches. Amazing meals. It is definitely one of my favourite places. My home away from home. It will always be my first place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautdisastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Once again, I and my daughters spent a delightful weekend in Niagara-on-the Lake, attending the theatre, visiting points of interest in that historic area, and of course taking in a few of the many tours of the wineries.

As we have done for several years, we stayed at Weatherpine Inn, a charming B & B which satisfies our wishes on all levels: the accommodation is tasteful, spacious, scrupulously clean, with a well-stocked fridge in each room and a generous supply of tea and coffee to be brewed as the spirit moves us.

Breakfast is served daily to all guests in the diningroom at a large oval table, where, to our delight, we often find some of the guests we met at the Inn in recent years.Conversation around the table is always lively and interesting, with members sharing information on plays and tour trips to various sites and other topics.

Above all the breakfast served to the guests each day is created specifically for that day with love, amazing creativity and culinary expertise by Phyllis Johnson, co-owner if Weatherpine Inn with her husband Doug. No wonder there are so many appreciative comments around the table as guests explore the texture and flavour of Phyllis's immensely satisfying creations.

Phyllis and Doug ensure that guests are fully informed about the many special events taking place in Niagara-on-the-Lake during their stay and also about other events taking place throughout the year. Their commitment to the happiness and satisfaction of their guests is truly heart-warming.....no wonder so many of their guests return to Weatherpine Inn year after year.

My daughters and I unreservedly recommend Weatherpine Inn to visitors seeking a delightful place to stay while they explore the charms of Niagara-on-the Lake.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eiblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Just returned from another wonderful week-end stay at our favourite B & B, Weatherpine Inn, located at Niagara-on-the-Lake. Phyllis and Doug Johnson, the proprietors, treated us like family members, as they usually do, when we stay at Weatherpine.The rooms at the Inn are lovely, spacious, and beautifully clean, and we always find the fridge stocked with a surprising number of free goodies. In addition, breakfast each morning is both a feast to the eyes and a delight to the palate. Phyllis never ceases to amaze her guests with the variety of foods on her breakfast menus which differ from day to day, but are always prepared and served with care to each of her guests.

Breakfast is served at the dining room table, with all the guests sharing experiences and stories about their weekend. Every year we meet interesting people and a number of times we were pleased to meet people we had met in past years. Our annual trips to Niagara-on-the-Lake include visits to the Shaw festival, the wineries in the area and other sites of interest. We find that Weatherpine is ideally located for this purpose. Phyllis and Doug are most helpful in making numerous suggestions about places to visit and interests we may see. They do not hesitate to make sure our stay is most enjoyable.

Our yearly trip to Niagara -on-the-lake over the past ten years is one of the highlights of our summer, and both Phyllis and Doug ensure that this experience is one we want to repeat each summer. .
I highly recommend Weatherpine Inn to visitors who wish to enjoy their stay in this charming historic area. I am sure they will be delighted with their choice of venue!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moeseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

After years staying at the Pillar and Post and eyeing the Weatherpine Inn across the street, we finally made the switch and will not be returning to the Pillar and Post again. Everything about this B&B is quality. The rooms are tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and the breakfasts were simply scrumptious. Even the linens were top quality. We loved sitting on the verandah in the evening with a bottle of wine. Phyllis was a wonderful hostess and a wealth of knowledge. We are looking forward to returning this treasure and can't wait to bring friends with us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

A wonderful B&B located about 15 minutes walk from the old town centre and the Shaw Festival Theatres. Our room was a good size, air conditioned and very comfortable. It included a small fridge with complimentary bottled water and pop. All very welcome as we stayed during a 35 degree "heatwave". The owner, Phyllis, cooked a very tasty breakfast and was very helpful in recommending places to eat/visit. She also provides complimentary bicycles and coupons for wine tasting at local vineyards. We enjoyed cycling around to a number of the local wineries.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This is my 5th year staying with Phyl and Doug at the Weatherpine. It is like coming home! As always wonderful food and beautiful accomadations. Counting the days until we visit again next June!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochester059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
6.0 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#34 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#63 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Property: WeatherPine Inn
Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing