We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely first class. Made travelling with our Shitzu a pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbour House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
“absolutely first class. Made travelling with our Shitzu a pleasure.”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The Harbour House is definetely first class. The staff was wonderful. The wine and cheese well presented and very good. The breakfast was as good as you would find anywhere. The hotel is pet freindly and they not only allow dogs but they make the dog and the master truly feel welcome. A classy hotel in a classy town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    135
    43
    18
    7
See reviews for
78
861
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The Harbour House Hotel is simply one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. The service was second to none. The rooms were extremely comfortable and luxurious. It was the perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I really loved this hotel. The rooms are charming but not too small. The staff were courteous and helpful, quickly finding us another room when the fan was broken in ours. Loved the morning breakfast buffet and the little touches (afternoon wine-and-cheese, cookies at night, extensive DVD library).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slradcli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We had a long weekend to get to know Niagara's wine region and stayed at Harbour House for two nights. Really happy with it. Quiet location, and easy walk to downtown NOTL. Good meal at sister property. Excellent water pressure, bed, and room. Loved the breakfast in the European-style morning room. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We have just spent our 12th visit at Harbour House and it is still the best Inn not only in Niagara on The Lake but we think in Canada. From the friendly check in, to Bruce driving us to diner to Elly serving us breakfast - it is all wonderful. Again, the room was spotless and the bed turned down when we were out. Harbour House is still our little piece of tranquility in a hectic world. Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful in every way.
Mike & Teresa
Toronto, Ontario

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine-Love-Bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I usually get a gift certificate for Christmas from my boyfriend for a weekend at Harbour House. This was our 3rd visit and we enjoy it more and more every time. Staff recognize us upon the check in, offer to take our luggage there and we feel so pampered and spoiled. Wine and cheese afternoon gives you a chance to meet other guests (mostly couples) and make plans for the evening. Dinner at Charles Inn is an experience we talk about for weeks after. Attentiveness of the servers, not interrupting your conversation and being there just the moment you need them is an art. After relaxing night the breakfast in the Conservatory is the icing on the cake. Fresh gerbera flowers on the table, great choices of breakfast items (from smoked salmon, English muffins with local jams to cereals and fruits) and the amazing service is available every time, no matter if there is a weekend crown or just 4 of us on Monday morning. We love it and will keep coming year after year after year!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanjaBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Our stay was 10 days and the service was exceptional, as was the room and the breakfasts.
Customer service was second to none.
The level of help and assistance offered throughout our stay demonstrated both professionalism and warmth; a difficult combination to deliver upon with sincerity.
For their attention to detail, personal service, accomodating the foibles and quirks of guests and their relaxation & comfort, the Harbour House is First Class.
Thanks for a great experience in Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enigmaticmrphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,480 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
930 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,980 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House Hotel

Property: Harbour House Hotel
Address: 85 Melville Street | Box 760, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a design reminiscent of maritime life in the 1880's, Harbour House captures the essence of historic Niagara-on-the-Lake. Overlooking the Niagara River, Harbour House is within easy walking distance to the Shaw Festival theatres and many fine restaurants, shops and galleries. Our 31 guestrooms and suites feature king-size feather-top beds, whirlpool tubs, fireplaces and entertainment centres. Our tariffs include a European-style breakfast served in the conservatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing