We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Bogarts B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bogarts B&B
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Staying at Bogarts was like visiting family. David and Richard have a wonderful home and a wonderful B&B! Having a separate entrance was really great, we didn't worry about intruding on the family, but having breakfast with David, Richard and Bogart every morning was so relaxing and fun! The accommodations were great, ample space in both the bedroom and en suite bathroom, the beds very comfy and very well maintained and clean. I would absolutely return to Bogarts again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I decided to visit NOTL for the first time and were quite overwhelmed with the number of B&B's to choose from. We stumbled on Bogart's by accident and I can say it's the best stumble we've ever done!

From the minute we drove in, David and Richard (the owners) were completely warm and friendly. They were full of information about the area, and having not planned anything to do for the weekend we very much appreciated it. They recommended wonderful restaurants, bike/walking paths as well as informed us of the events going on that weekend. Our stay was wonderful. Not only are the hosts charming, but they have a dog as well. This just made our trip even better :). Don't like dogs? Don't worry, they check with you first and will keep Bogart in a separate area. He's completely quiet and you wouldn't even know he was there.

The room was fantastic. Absolutely spotless room and ensuite. The king bed was the most comfortable I have ever stayed in away from home. We slept in total comfort and the quiet of the countryside. It's a peaceful neighbourhood, totally safe, and beautiful to look at.

The B&B is situated right on the heritage walk so it's a beautiful walk into town - about 20 minutes, though it really doesn't seem that way. Don't want to walk? It's less than a 5 minute drive to town.

I still can't get over the quality of the food we enjoyed. Breakfasts were just delicious. I wish I had thought to ask for the recipe of those muffins David made! Hot breakfast both mornings, with fresh fruit and baked goods. So filling, you never leave hungry.

I'm sure I could rave about this location for hours, so I will stop here, but if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay, this is it. We will definitely stop here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Bogart's August 6th-8th and had a wonderful time. David and Richard (the owners and our hosts) were warm, hospitable, and full of information about the area. Our room was spotless! The bed was comfortable - closets more than adequate - bathroom also spotless with a large vanity and wonderful shower - and complete with a small refrig and a Keurig coffee maker. It was nice to have our own entrance as well. Breakfasts were delicious - fresh local fruit each morning, delicious muffins, and a hot entree. We never needed lunch! The location is also perfect. Easy to walk or bike to town (just a few blocks really) but away from the crowds. We would absolutely return to this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at Bogarts B&B to attend a concern in Niagara-on-the-Lake. This is definitely a five star. I particular chose this B&B because it is a modern bungalow. I liked that it is in a quiet and convenient location and backs onto a heritage trail. It was a pleasant stay with friendly and helpful hosts. Dave provided us with a map of Niagara on the Lake and gave useful suggestions. very very clean and spacious bathroom with a filtered water tap. The hot breakfast was superb along with the fresh fruit plate and freshly baked muffins and coffee in a delightful dining room with fine art and a lovely view of the garden and the trail.
I liked having my own entrance and there was ample parking. The bed was arranged into a king size as requested with good quality sheets.
I recommend Bogarts B&B and will definitely stay there again as I plan to make this a yearly trip.
Ann

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Private entrance, delicious breakfast (loved the fresh fruit plate), spacious bathroom. Outdoor patio, mini fridge and Keurig were nice extras. Great quiet location close to trails. Wonderful hosts! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runbunnirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My friend and I stayed at Bogarts for 3 nights over the May long weekend. What we loved about the accomodations: 1) There is a separate entrance to the suite from the outside of the home - it made us feel like we could come and go as we pleased 2) Our hosts split the bed to make two single beds 3) The amazing food we woke each morning to - freshly baked muffins, fruit etc. 4) Our hosts provided us with tips on where to dine - best places to park at the Falls - discount websites etc.
Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Delightful accommodation - excellent bed with lots of pillows (luxury I adore), flat screen TV, private en suite plus one's very own private entrance - & delicious breakfasts served in the home's dining room overlooking deck and lawn sloping into the woods. A combination that makes Bogarts B&B the best I have encountered in my travels.

Added bonuses include outdoor 'guest only' patio area with table and umbrella for quiet end of day relaxation with a good book and glass of wine chilled in the guest's in-room private fridge. Conveniently located on quite Promenade with very little traffic (and no trucks as not a through street).

Breakfasts included perfectly brewed coffee with toast or muffins and varied blueberry pancakes or omelets, plus fresh fruit.

Highly recommend if you - like me - are visiting NOTL this summer for the Shaw Festival and a vineyard tour!

Room Tip: Only one very comfy room. It's quiet and with your own private entrance - a plus in a B&B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#103 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
The Promenade Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Abagales Victorian Bed and Break...
#80 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogarts B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogarts B&B

Property: Bogarts B&B
Address: 39 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bogarts B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, centrally located B&B in the quiet part of Niagara on the Lake, a 3 minute drive or pleasant 20 minute walk through a nature trail to the Old Town. Enjoy the freedom of a PRIVATE entrance and ground floor accommodations, king size bed ( or twin beds for a small supplement) and large ensuite bathroom. Luxury linens, Swiss gel- filled pillows and large fluffy towels to make your stay comfortable. Flat screen tv, mini bar and free hi speed wifi. The house has central air and there is a patio and verandah area for our guests. Full gourmet breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bogarts B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing