We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Quaint cottage for couple getaway”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Welcome to Courtside 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Courtside 2
Romantic open concept Cottage! Cozy eatting area for you and your sweet heart!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
7 reviews
Welcome to Courtside 2
Romantic open concept Cottage!
Cozy eatting area for you and your sweet heart!!
Fully stock kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Seating are for the 2 of you with fireplace!
Large king bedroom!!
Large bathroom. Room for both of you!!
Tennis anyone!!
Back Patio
Courtside 2 in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ON
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
We’ve had a great vacation rental season, not only because the weather was the best summer ever, but also because of all the great things to do in and around town. That’s what I love about NOTL, there is always something new and interesting happening!
We were able to resolve the wifi connectivity issue and we’ve not had any cause for concern since we put the new equipment in. The minor fixes were done before the next guest arrived. The odor was caused by the previous guest spilling an entire bottle of pinsesol (which they had brought with them, primarily our cleaning products are Shaklee which are environmentally friendly and allergy free). We did advise the guest of this problem at check in and it was our understanding that the aroma dissipated after awhile. I personally cannot stand the smell of pinesol, once that smell is in my nose, I can’t shake it (my sister however, won’t’ clean with anything else!). I can certainly understand the dismay of having to wait until the air cleared of its pungent odour but this was beyond our control. Had we heard from the guest during their stay, we could have tried to relocate until the smell dissipated.
We had such a terrible wet Spring, we delayed doing a major clean on the outside of the house. The brooms were there but in the basement because we had not put them out for the season yet. We have had a great many guests enjoy our vacation home and while we love to do our best there are some requests that we just aren’t able to oblige. 2013 was our first full season with this vacation home and we now have a good sense of its appeal! With fall already started the tennis court will be not be used so much, but the gas fireplace is a welcoming feeling when you are coming in from a day of activity on a chilly fall or winter evening! We look forward to another season in 2014 when we’ll get greet our returning guests and meet new guests who enjoy our town while staying at the ideal location of our vacation home and enjoying its amenities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Thanks for the review!! This is such a sweet place and set up for two people and just a 5 minute stroll from Queen Street with all the shops and theatre, a 10 minute stroll in the other direction takes you to several of the best restaurants in town!

Unfortunately there is some road work being done as the town is updating its infrastructure, however it is scheduled to be finished soon!!

We are so glad that you would like to come back, the Strawberry Festival was a huge success as it is every year!

Take care,
Janet and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Courtside 2. We like to thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$183
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing