We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Cottage and deck overlooking the pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage and deck overlooking the pond
Cottage facing the road Brick patio next to the pond with waterfall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Cottage and deck overlooking the pond
Cottage facing the road
Brick patio next to the pond with waterfall
Ample parking for 5 cars on brick driveway
Living room
Corner sectional couch in living room
Dining room table seats up to 10
View of living room from dining room
Sun room off of dining room
Kitchen
Corner dinette in kitchen
Kitchen has full size refrigerator and stove
Master bedroom
Ensuite bath with shower off master bedroom
Second bedroom on main level with king/twin beds
Bathroom with tub/shower on main level
One of three bedrooms with twin/king beds on lower level
Second bedroom with king/twin beds on lower level
Third bedroom with king/twin beds on lower level
Bathroom with step in shower on lower level
Nature trail on nearby common
View of pond from deck off sun rom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarbaraB7...
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just around the corner from the Pillar and Post in the old town, the cottage has everything you need. The backyard is gorgeous. There is a wonderful screened in porch which is perfect for morning coffee and also a large deck off the back of the house. The kitchen is well equipped and large. There is lots of room for a large group to comfortably hang out in the living room. Bedrooms are a good size. We would stay again for sure.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour69415...
1 review
“Friendly & helpful owner, we have a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is excellent, close to bike rental. All good restaurant around and this is a great family friendly home with 5 bedrooms. Clean & tidy, and this is worth more to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZumbaBell...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As always, Barbara was the perfect host! This cottage is my absolute favorite place to stay out of all the rental properties that I have used. Besides the fact that it is enormous with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, it is the cleanest place I have ever rented, which is a very big deal to me. The place was spotless, and everything was provided including towels, shampoo, dish soap, hand soap, sheets and a whole host of other things.

And the location could not be any better! It is only 4-5 blocks away from Queen Street which makes it nice and quiet and perfect for an after dinner walk. The area itself is so beautiful and it is because owners like Barbara help to keep it that way.

I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coastal69...
1 review
“Large spacious, very clean home with lovely back yard.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located in quiet area on Mary Street in Niagara on the Lake,within walking distance of the main Street (Queen) and restaurants, coffee shops, parks, theatres. Lovely location with lots of room for large groups (up to 10 people). Perfect for a family. My four sisters and I found the home relaxing, including all the amenities we needed,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpbayl
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing, roomy getaway for 5 Ladies”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a group of 5 single ladies. I found the home spacious and warm and clean. no surprises. Host was attentive to our questions. Last minute we wanted to reduce our numbers by 1 room, and host agreed quickly to accommodate us. We each had our own room, each room had two single beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 bathrooms
Liked least: Not use to narrowness of single bed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmddrr
Essex, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house rental near downtown NOTL”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent house rental in NOTL. The owner Barbara was excellent to work with, the house was clean and spacious, and was a very good value for the money. This was our second time staying there, and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing