We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Residence Luxury Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
83
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway suitedressing roomapple tvthe main streetday bedfour poster bedb bglass of wineliving roomjetted tubromantic weekendqueen streetbobbynetflixcanadafireplacenotl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at The Georgian B & B last weekend and would like to highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for a perfect location.Its only a block away from main street but yet so quiet. In addition, Bobby and Kate have created the quintessential B&B. The decor is luxurious, the breakfast creative and filling, and the owners truly have the gift of hospitality. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxfromthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a wonderful experience with Bobby & Kate. Our room was very clean with a comfortable mattress. The log fireplace was all set-up for us with extra wood to burn. We were sadly only there for one night, but the luxurious room coupled with the most excellent breakfast that I have ever had in my life (without exaggeration), made it feel like we have lived there for years! :) We arrived in the fall, but I'm sure the summer months on this property are even more exquisite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spent 5 days at the Georgian Residence with Bobby & Kate. Kate is an excellant chef, Our Breakfasts were wonderful and so filling, we skipped lunch and ate an early dinner. The decor is so comfy and beautiful, you can tell the house is a labor love for them, and they treat you like your part of the family. Cant wait to go back, and even invited them to stay with me if they visit New Orleans.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, the Ekersley Suite is on the main floor and beautifully decorated!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debeaux77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

You know you've found a great thing when you're making plans to come back before you've even left! Kate and Bobby have a beautiful home in a prime location and the care they take in preparing for their guests shows. From thoughtful amenities (a full spectrum of in-room creature comforts) to beautiful details (a fairy-tale playhouse in the backyard and a gorgeously set table), the Georgian Residence was a warm, welcoming experience that exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much to our kind hosts! You and your home were a wonderful part of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MASperber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Reviews of the Georgian Residence are unanimously positive for good reason. My wife and I have stayed in a number of world class hotels in the US and Canada, and Kate and Bobby's place is more than deserving of a spot on the very highest shelf. Warm and professional, they strike a perfect balance to make guests feel simultaneously like family and VIP's in their beautiful home. The list of amenities is a mile long, but they're really just icing on the cake of truly genuine hospitality. We're hoping to stay again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeasureTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews