We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC ICE WINES” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate

Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.03*
and up
Niagara Wine Country Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Many of those who appreciate and collect wine have discovered that a journey to the heart of wine country adds an indescribable dimension to the appreciation of the distinctiveness of each fine wine. In that spirit, Inniskillin invites you to come by to fully experience our VQA wines at our winery in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Come to experience, firsthand, the full range of Inniskillin's Premium Estate Wines, while enjoying the spectacular sights, the regional culinary specialties and the outstanding hospitality in one of Canada's great natural treasures - the Niagara Peninsula. We look forward to toasting your arrival!
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ICE WINES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

we have known inniskillin ice wines for many many years but recently we made it there just to prove that it is what we specced or more. Did the tour, did the tasting and did A LOT of shopping!!
Lunch outdoors (kind¡d of self service/picnic style) was great and relaxing.
WE LOVED IT. We are already planning to go back with friends.
NOTE: you can reserve the special table at the CAVA for a special event!! Must do, will do!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank solei15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollod, General Manager at Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
How wonderful to have visitors from South America join us! Thank you kindly for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Inniskillin Niagara Estate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    151
    45
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High expectations, but not bad at all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My boyfriend and I visited in early August. When we arrived, we'd come just shy of one of the tours. The tasting room and shop was VERY busy, but we did still get to try some very nice wines. Boyfriend picked up a lovely Boytritis-affected white wine, but otherwise, we didn't want anything else from the shop and it was really too busy to do anything else there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great wine and great tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We were able to enjoy the vineyard on a beautiful summer day. The wine tour was informative and entertaining, the tour guides were knowledgeable and were lovely.

The wines taste delicious, we brought home for bottles, and we of course has to bring back an ice wine.

We also had our lunch outdoors. The food tasted great, the oysters were fresh and the ice cream was awesome.

Highly recommend this vineyard.

Helpful?
Thank AndrewandIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Tx
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Ate outside while we enjoyed the view of the winery fields. The cheeseburger was great and the Poutine was good. (Canadian French Fries). However there was not gravy on the top. Disappointed. Wine was tasty and the people were friendly. Reasonable prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelmom077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best wine tour ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose this winery because they are known particularly for their ice wine and we wanted to learn more about it. In fact, the tour covered all types of wine making and provided a wine tasting at the end. Having done wine tours in both France and California, we learned more on our tour with Don at this winery than any other. It took approximately an hour after which we browsed the boutique deciding which wines to buy. This winery was the first in the area as well as being the largest, and the story of how it came to be was just as interesting and informative as the winemaking part. A great start to our NOTL mini vacation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynne20866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Inniskillin Wines at the Brae Burn Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing