We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect B & B Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“The Perfect B & B Experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were in NOTL for a family wedding and spent two nights at Britaly. Graham and Aldo have a very special place and I know we'll be back! Their attention to detail makes their home, garden and 'breakfasts' a feast for the eyes! Both gracious and charming hosts, along with Marcus, they were most welcoming! Everything was absolutely 'perfetto'!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Nancy and Greg
What a pleasure it was to host you last weekend. Your enthusiasm for Britaly was very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon if not as guests then as neighbours!!

Kind Regards
Your Hosts
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
596
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Britaly B&B on May 10th and 11th 2014 and it was as excellent as mentioned in the reviews. The location is not downtown but closer to the wineries and only 2 km from downtown which offered us the opportunity to exercise as we wanted. Closed by we rented bikes (15$/3hours) and we visited Caroline winery, the old Fort, and enjoyed the nature by the river. Everything was fantastic: the landscape, sharing our lives and daily experiences with our host and the other guests. We really enjoyed the human side of our trip as well as the nature, the food, and the culture. (There is a small fridge beside the Italian room if you want to buy food) Much better than Niagara Falls. A cute little nest we recommend with artistic delicious breakfast and fresh warm muffins everyday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello again Myriam and Nick
Thank you so much for your most kind review. It was a pleasure to chat with you over the breakfast table and to have benefited so much from Nick's experience with regard to eye care. We hope to see you again.

Your Hosts
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently had a wonderfully relaxing weekend stay at Britaly. The "English" room was comfortably furnished with a sofa and a grand four-poster bed and had a nice view onto the garden and fish pond below. Graham and Aldo were very accommodating and interesting to talk to and cooked wonderful breakfasts every morning, with lots of fresh fruit and their signature granola plus a different hot entree each morning. Britaly has a very homey feel to it and there are lots of paths for walks or cycling in the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank francebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you both for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Your Hosts
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Thanks again to our hosts Aldo and Graham for two relaxing nights at their B & B. The "Italian Room" was perfect for us with it's large en-suite bathroom with beautiful shower. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. Our hosts were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding with plenty of hot coffee/tea and orange juice to start our day off right. We enjoyed hearing about Aldo and Graham's travels and they were happy to engage in friendly conversation with us throughout our stay. There is also a beautiful backyard with a nice deck and plenty of morning sun. We hope to visit them again someday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you Sue and Kyle for your positive review. You were a great kick off to our 2014 season. We hope to see you back here in the not too distant future.

Your Hosts
Graham, Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

What an amazing weekend we had at this beautiful B & B. From the moment we walked through their doors, Graham and Aldo welcomed us and made us feel at home. Their house was so beautifully decorated for the holidays and we loved that they had taken the time to welcome us and show us around their home. I loved waking up in the morning to a fresh pot of coffee right outside the door. The beds were so comfortable and we slept so well. The breakfast was outstanding and I loved the view of their backyard while having breakfast. We loved it so much that we have already booked our trip for next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Many thanks Joanne and Giovanni for such a great review. Although it will be almost a year until your return, we are already looking forward to it. Have a fantastic new year.

Kind regards
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A wonderful stay in October last guests before owners well earned cruise down Florida way. Exceptional decor, home cooked breakfast, so friendly and informative. Gave us route to the falls from B and B to view vineyards and magnificent mansions. Freshly made choco muffin with breakfast as extra treat. Best dog ever ! Thank you 'boys'

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you John and Anne for your lovely review. We hope that you and your friends will return again soon. We are back from our short sojourn from Florida and will soon be taking off again for the remainder of the winter.

Kind Regards.
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having stayed at a few B & Bs at Niagara on the lake this is by far the best we've stayed at. Aldo and Graham are wonderful hosts. Their home is very warm, beautiful and inviting. We especially loved the fact that their home was beautifully decorated for the holidays. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire stay. From the excellent breakfast to the turn down service. The hosts understand the importance of paying attention to details. We stayed in the English room which was superbly decorated, large, comfortable and had it's own ensuite. All of the rooms have their own unique charm. If you've never stayed at a B & B or simply want to experience a wonderful and relaxing stay then Britaly is for you! We've already booked our stay for next year! Can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco6419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Colomba and Tony
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The greatest compliment that you have paid to us is to have booked in again for next years Candle Light Stroll. We really enjoyed your company and that of your friends and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,229 reviews
1.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
443 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britaly Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britaly Bed and Breakfast

Property: Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Address: 57 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly appointed home in old town. Very friendly atmosphere with a solid reputation for excellence in hospitality. Attention to detail is paid to every aspect of your visit. Relax in our elegant guest lounge or in our immaculately landscaped gardens. Gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Britaly Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britaly Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Britaly b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing