We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Britaly at Niagara on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Britaly at Niagara on the Lake”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Do not hesitate, stay at Britaly!
The hosts are gracious and knowledgeable. Willing to help with maps, suggestions and reservations. The property is super clean, convenient to the town of Niagara on the Lake
And oh the breakfasts!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lks38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi John and Linda
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you both again soon.

Your Hosts
Graham and Aldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
597
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My girlfriend and I were in NOTL for a wine tour and decided to stay at Britaly B&B instead of a hotel. What a great decision! Graham and Aldo were fantastic hosts. The breakfasts each morning were awesome and it was nice to have the company of other guests each morning. The home is beautiful with a very nice garden in the backyard and some incredible artwork throughout the house. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Stefan and Sharaya for your wonderful review. One of the most frustrating issues to deal with in this business is cancellations. Especially when the reservation was made many months in advance denying access to serious guests. However in this case it turned out to be a blessing to have had such nice people fill a vacant room. We truly hope that you will come back again.

Your Hosts
Graham, Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are two couples who stayed three nights in the Italian room and the Canadiana room. Both rooms were well appointed and tastefully decorated. The entire house is like an art gallery with a beautiful garden, comfortable deck, and topped off with a friendly dog. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return some day. Thank you Aldo and Graham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iris6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Lois and Gord
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host your party. We enjoyed our chats over the breakfast table and appreciated your praise over the breakfasts and accommodation.

We really hope that you return again.

Your Hosts
Graham and Aldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were in NOTL for a family wedding and spent two nights at Britaly. Graham and Aldo have a very special place and I know we'll be back! Their attention to detail makes their home, garden and 'breakfasts' a feast for the eyes! Both gracious and charming hosts, along with Marcus, they were most welcoming! Everything was absolutely 'perfetto'!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Nancy and Greg
What a pleasure it was to host you last weekend. Your enthusiasm for Britaly was very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon if not as guests then as neighbours!!

Kind Regards
Your Hosts
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Britaly B&B on May 10th and 11th 2014 and it was as excellent as mentioned in the reviews. The location is not downtown but closer to the wineries and only 2 km from downtown which offered us the opportunity to exercise as we wanted. Closed by we rented bikes (15$/3hours) and we visited Caroline winery, the old Fort, and enjoyed the nature by the river. Everything was fantastic: the landscape, sharing our lives and daily experiences with our host and the other guests. We really enjoyed the human side of our trip as well as the nature, the food, and the culture. (There is a small fridge beside the Italian room if you want to buy food) Much better than Niagara Falls. A cute little nest we recommend with artistic delicious breakfast and fresh warm muffins everyday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello again Myriam and Nick
Thank you so much for your most kind review. It was a pleasure to chat with you over the breakfast table and to have benefited so much from Nick's experience with regard to eye care. We hope to see you again.

Your Hosts
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently had a wonderfully relaxing weekend stay at Britaly. The "English" room was comfortably furnished with a sofa and a grand four-poster bed and had a nice view onto the garden and fish pond below. Graham and Aldo were very accommodating and interesting to talk to and cooked wonderful breakfasts every morning, with lots of fresh fruit and their signature granola plus a different hot entree each morning. Britaly has a very homey feel to it and there are lots of paths for walks or cycling in the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank francebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you both for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Your Hosts
Graham Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Thanks again to our hosts Aldo and Graham for two relaxing nights at their B & B. The "Italian Room" was perfect for us with it's large en-suite bathroom with beautiful shower. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. Our hosts were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding with plenty of hot coffee/tea and orange juice to start our day off right. We enjoyed hearing about Aldo and Graham's travels and they were happy to engage in friendly conversation with us throughout our stay. There is also a beautiful backyard with a nice deck and plenty of morning sun. We hope to visit them again someday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamandaldo, Owner at Britaly Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you Sue and Kyle for your positive review. You were a great kick off to our 2014 season. We hope to see you back here in the not too distant future.

Your Hosts
Graham, Aldo and Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,487 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,670 reviews
1.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
1.0 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britaly Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britaly Bed and Breakfast

Property: Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Address: 57 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly appointed home in old town. Very friendly atmosphere with a solid reputation for excellence in hospitality. Attention to detail is paid to every aspect of your visit. Relax in our elegant guest lounge or in our immaculately landscaped gardens. Gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Britaly Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britaly Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Britaly b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing