We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miss Britaly already” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Britaly Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Miss Britaly already”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2006

We had a wonderful time at Britaly. Though we were slightly apprehensive at the outset as this was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, Aldo and Graham made us feel very much at home.
Rufus their beautiful yellow labrador is so relaxed he had a
calming effect on our hyper pug who hung around him the whole time we were there.
Breakfast was amazing both the days we were there, the house itself was very well decorated. the suite is clean, elegant and comfortable. The garden and patio are very well maintained and a pleasure to be in. Everything is placed with such love & care , the house , garden , patio and front lawn reflect precisely just that
All the recommendations that both Graham and Aldo provided during our stay -- the trail walk with Rufus and our pug , the play , the restaraunts were perfect . The play's and the restaraunts are located close enough for a short drive or a nice walk.
We had a really nice time and are already planning our next trip.

Kaizer says woof woof Hi Rufus!!!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
84 Thank PREKUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
596
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2006

This B&B has to be the best on earth. The home is a work of art, as is the food. Graham and Aldo they are like family, in fact this is HOME AWAY FROM HOME. Dave and Jackie ,Newark Ohio

  • Liked — home is beautiful, food is great
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — MUST SEE
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
76 Thank popo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2006

We arrived at Britaly tired after a long drive with no great expectations for a B&B located more than a 15 minute walk from Niagara-on-the-Lake's main attractions. Actually, we never expect too much from B&B's that accept our beloved Airedale, Murphy, -- we're just so glad to find one.

But, much to our delight, Graham and Aldo have created a place that is extremely lovely to experience. The room, the food, and the house and gardens were wonderful! And, the gracious, friendly atmosphere we were all treated to is wonderfully welcoming....a beautiful place where we could truly relax.

Rufus, their Labrador, and Graham and Aldo welcomed Murphy's company which meant that Murphy wasn't confined to our room. -How nice!

Britaly is a find! We left wishing that we could have spent more time there. We'll definately be back! Leigh McKay & Khoren Arisian

  • Liked — the owners
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
77 Thank Khoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2006

What can I write that has not already been written about this place, except that it is perfecation to a tee.
My husband and I visited Graham and Aldo (and Rufus) at Britaly on the 3rd July and stayed for two nights.
As soon as we stepped in the door we were made most welcome and shown around their beautiful home. We were shown to the English room which is a most tranquil and relaxing room overlooking the lovely garden. We were given advice on where to go and where to eat (not in a pushy way I may add) and this was most helpful. The extra touches of the chocolate and breakfast menu on the bed, the tea or coffee in the morning to help you focus on the day ahead were brilliant.
Then comes the breakfasts well this was an experience (as coming from Scotland we do eat breakfast but nothing on this scale). Wow they are sensational and it would have been interesting to stay for 7 nights to run through the menu (although the waistline may have gained a few inches).
It was a great pleasure to have had stayed at Britaly and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
78 Thank 1Skyedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2006

We went to NOTL to celibrate our 18th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Britaly 2 nights, which was much too short! This was our first experience at a B & B and we were pleasently surprized at how comfortable we felt after only a few hours in this beautiful home. The accomodations and hospitality we received surpassed our expectations. As already mentioned several times and worth mentioning again are the breakfasts!! They were extremely delicious and hearty. What calunary delights these two gentlemen put together each morning!!

If you are looking for some R & R this is the place to stay. We would recommend the Britaly to all our family and friends. Aldo and Graham are perfect hosts and we would like to thank them for making our little getaway a memerable one. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
81 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett NH
Level Contributor
228 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2006

My wife and I spent two nights at Britaly House B&B as part of our two week trip to the Midwest from New England. Aldo and Graham were wonderful hosts and this B&B is immaculate. We have stayed in B&B's throughout the US and Canada and this is one of the best. Niagara on the Lake has an ordinance allowing a max. of three rooms for a B&B so most of them are in residential areas, as is Britaly House. We left for Michigan on our last day and they accomodated us with an early breakfast(usually served at 9 am). Aldo and Graham were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and parking downtown(which can be tight at times). Excellent accomodations !!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
70 Thank Wildycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2006

My husband and I needed a place to stay after arriving in Buffalo late on Thursday before making a 5 hour drive into Canada the next day. We chose Britaly because there was a vacancy and it was not far out of our way. What a wonderful surprise when this overnight stop turned out to be one of the highlights of our vacation. Aldo and Graham were such gracious hosts. The home and gardens were beautiful, restaurant recommendations were great and the breakfast - what a FEAST. We were not able to even take the last course of fruit and yogurt as we were stuffed. We always try to stay at B&Bs when we travel and this one is the BEST ever. We hope to return to Britaly for a weekend vacation at Niagara on the Lake sometime in the future.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
70 Thank MarriedaCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britaly Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britaly Bed and Breakfast

Property: Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Address: 57 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly appointed home in old town. Very friendly atmosphere with a solid reputation for excellence in hospitality. Attention to detail is paid to every aspect of your visit. Relax in our elegant guest lounge or in our immaculately landscaped gardens. Gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Britaly Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britaly Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Britaly b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing