We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Having been to Niagara-on-the-lake before, we have always stayed in hotels. However on returning we thought a bed and breakfast would be a more intimate and cost effective approach. This was our first ever b & b experience and I can honestly say that it was an experience we won't forget. My sister and I stayed 6 nights and it really was a delightful and relaxing stay. On arrival Dana made us feel very welcome and informed us with things to see and do! Her warm personality and smile added that extra touch which you wouldn't necessarily find within a hotel environment. The room was just perfect! Somewhere for you to cosy into at night and sleep in peace! Not to forget the breakfast. Dana is an excellent cook and everything was so beautifully presented. The aroma of breakfast hitting you as you left your room in the morning and headed downstairs just made your taste-buds dance even more! I am thankful that we made the decision to stay here and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in NOTL.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_G_NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the In Elegance Bed and Breakfast for two nights - we were celebrating our first anniversary.

This Bed and Breakfast is located on a quiet, residential street (only a five minute drive from the main street).

Dana and her husband were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. They had many suggestions on what we could do and went out of their way to book us at Chateau de Charmes for a private tour of the winery and lunch.

We stayed in the Regal room, which was the largest room in the house. It was extremely comfortable and clean.

Breakfast was served at 9 - everything was home-made and delicious. Some of the best breakfast food I have ever had.

We don't have a single complaint about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakshiMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My cousin had a wedding at one of the wineries in Niagara on the Lake. I stayed at In Elegence B&B for two nights. I had a great time and would definitely come back. Location is great and the house is very nice.

Thanks for a great stay and a great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanma101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed 4 nights and felt at home from the minute we walked through the door. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Dana's breakfasts were fantastic!!! She and her husband were very helpful with suggestions, directions and booking tours for us. The home is in a quiet neighborhood, which we liked. Their patio is beautiful and we enjoyed a glass of wine there in the evenings. Most days we drove a short distance to a free public parking area and walked the few blocks into town from there. Our stay was over a holiday weekend, and we had no trouble finding a place to park. They do have bicycles for rent, and it is just a short distance to a beautiful bike trail along the river. We did a wine tour based on Dana's recommendation and enjoyed it very much.
I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts- mostly throughout the US, and this one was definitely one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was a very special B&B. We received a warm welcome from Dana, the owner, who could not have been more helpful. Her breakfasts were outstanding, all home cooked and locally sourced. We stayed 4 nights at In Elegance and by the end of our stay we felt more like friends than paying guests. Dana was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants, places to visit and things to do. She was genuinely interested in her guests and nothing was too much trouble. The B&B itself was first class. The decor and furnishings were very tasteful and welcoming. The bedrooms were of a good size and equipped with everything you would want. If you ever get to Niagra-on-the-Lake, you must stay here.

Room Tip: Regal bedroom biggest of available 3 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

From the moment we walked through the door, Dana was there to greet us. The home was beautiful, spotless and wonderfully decorated. She showed us around and to our room. We stayed in the King suite and it was gorgeous, very very clean and lots of room. I loved the attention to detail, including plush robes and slippers. The homemade breakfast was fantastic both mornings. Dana, you outdid yourself! Our hosts were very interested in hearing about our itinerary and how they could help, recommending restaurants, bike trails, wineries and more. I especially enjoyed sharing wine and stories into the evening on the secluded patio. I was very happy that our hosts could accommodate our own bicycles. It really felt like "home". This is the ONLY place to stay when we return to the Niagara area!

Room Tip: Exceptionally quiet street off the beaten path!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoFigureBookkeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Had a great time! Dana took great care of us!! She really cares...She told us the places to visit and even gave us coupons so we got good discounts. food is fabulous, the place is clean, new and fresh. The only problem is its a 10min walk downtown, but its a pleasant walk so its not a big deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,172 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#11 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
416 reviews
1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £117 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing