We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for get-away and wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place for get-away and wonderful people”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I have stayed at In Elegance B&B a couple times and my experience has always been excellent with Dana and her husband. The house is very clean and nicely decorated with cozy gas fireplace and our own bathroom. We enjoy biking along the river and find it convenient to rent the bikes available there. The breakfast in the morning is always great and Dana has been very accommodating with our food restriction. We are definitely coming back and would highly recommend this B&B to everyone as we are extremely pleased with our stays there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
205
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2011

When we arrived the October rain was heavy, but our spirits were brightened as we were so warmly greeted by Dana. Shown to our lovely room, we enjoyed the warmth of the gas fireplace and our cups of tea. Dana was helpful with suggestions of local restaurants and wineries. We were very pleased with her recommendations. Dana is a fantastic cook. The breakfasts were wonderful! As our trip was midweek and late season, we were the only guests and we appreciated the time, accomodations, and conversation Dana was willing to share with us. We found the bed and linens most comfortable, like the finest hotel. Everything was immaculate. The short drive to the old town and free parking worked well. (The Shaw festival plays were first rate and I enjoyed the shopping and art galleries.) It was a memorable stay for our get-away! Thank you, Dana.

Room Tip: The Regal room (?) with it's king size bed, chaise lounge, fireplace, and spacious open feel wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stay at B& B In Elegance and I am very happy. Dana is very nice to us and help us to find good restaurant and give us coupons for attractions. The house is very maravilious and above all clean. I have trouble sleeping, but here I sleep very well. I passed very good time here. Thank you. I want came back in winter with my husband because it must be romantic to be under warm sheets with fireplace on watching TV with snow outside. Thank you very much! LOL

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Whether you're a frequent B&B traveller or its your first time you'll love the royal treatment at In Elegance B&B. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in the Topiary room -- bright, airy, cozy, charming & inviting. Both of us have stayed at a number of B&Bs & we all agreed, this was an extraordinary experience, from the deliciously-prepared breakfast (featuring fresh local products & home cooked meals) to the luxe sheets & bath products to Dana's extensive knowledge of the history of Niagara on the Lake to hands-on recommendations on how to best enjoy the wine country. In Elegance is much more than a lovely place to stay -- it's truly a royal experience... Thank you Dana!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Thank-you Dana for a lovely stay at your immaculate B&B. The rooms and the decor were "Elegant", so the name is apropos. The breakfast was fit for a king (and queen); filled with fresh fruits, home made pastries, jams and much more. The yogurt parfaits with the home made granola were the best we'd ever had! Dana was extremely helpful in providing information on local restaurants, activities, and tasting coupons for the wineries. The location was great as well. Within walking distance of town, but far enough away for peace and quiet. I would recommend a stay at this B&B.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I knew we picked the right B & B the moment we walked through the doors. Dana, the ultra friendly host, immediately welcomed us to her B & B and made us instantly feel at home. She even took the time to actually remember my name from when I made reservations and also remembered where we were traveling from. It is small touches like this that make you feel so invited.

I'm used to hotels where they instantly want you to make your payment and get you up to your room. Dana didn't even mention payment but rather was more concerned about how our drive was, how we took our coffee, and if we had any food allergies. She was all about our needs and our comfort.

The rooms are the definition of comfort. They're very spacious and incredibly clean. The beds are luxurious. It is just a nice, warm, and relaxing room. If you want, you can enjoy the entire weekend inside watching TV or reading a book on the comfortable chairs.

But why would you stay inside when you have the magnificent backyard patio that is surrounded by the beautiful garden. If you want to stay inside, she also has a relaxing living room to enjoy.

It is Dana who really makes it a great experience. She just loves to talk and laugh. It is a real pleasure getting to know her. She is really a caring and delightful person. She does whatever it takes to make sure you're having a good time. When we arrived, she quickly started pointing out all the places we can have dinner and made several great recommendations. She also provided many tips for great wine tours and shows and attractions to spend our days there.

Dana can also cook. I mean, really cook. Her breakfasts are gourmet masterpieces. Absolutely delicious. Almost everything is home made, and everything tastes really great. And you get really huge portions of food. We were so full after, that we didn't even need to eat lunch. You can spend almost an hour and a half enjoying your breakfast. Dana doesn't rush you, but rather is more than happy to keep on serving coffee and spend time chatting.

If you want a wonderful weekend at Niagara-on-the-Lake then you must go to In Elegance. By far, one of the best places I've ever spent a weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Thanks Dana for a great experiecne. We'll be back for sure. If you are looking for a quick getaway where you can relax, sleep well and eat a delicious breakfast this is the place to be. Thanks for helping us plan our getaway trip.
The place was very clean; Dana and her assistant have gone the extra mile to make our experience fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.9 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
702 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Clover Field House
The Clover Field House
#96 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Property: In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing