We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Just wonderful!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a fabulous B & B. The breakfasts were very delicious. Wonderful presentation of different flavors and well balanced. Distance to downtown was not a problem, just a short drive and hosts gave us great location for free parking. It was a quiet and peaceful location. As it was cool at night, we were able to open our windows to enjoy the fresh air and the crickets chirping. Rooms are up to date, fresh and very clean! Loved the hosts! Will definitely go back as we love to visit NOL.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
197
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted a mini vacation to escape somewhere different. We had never gone to a bed and breakfast before. Upon arrival - we were slightly confused because it was in a regular neighborhood. Once inside we were greeted by Dana - who was so nice and gave us a ton of vouchers to get our day started at the vineyards. She showed us to our room which had our own bathroom and bedroom - which was beyond clean and felt much homier than a hotel. It was lovely to come to the B&B after our day of touring the vineyards and dinner in town. We got to relax away from home - even though it felt like home. The next morning Dana cooked us an amazing breakfast. I must say one of the big things we noticed about the reviews on Elegance was its breakfast - and they were not lying!! Amazing, and we got to have a great morning with two other guest who were a delight. We had never done a B&B before - but we will for sure be trying it again!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms were a like - we stayed in the "vintage" room - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We're so delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at In Elegance. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed for the first time “ bed and breakfast” Thank you for your review. We can't wait to welcome you back for another experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We spent one night with friends of ours, and we had a great stay. The hosts were hospitable & helpful (we went to two wineries based on their suggestions, and had a wonderful meal at Caroline's). The rooms were clean and well-decorated. The breakfast was fantastic! The one downfall was the distance from downtown...had to drive (would have been a 25-30 min. walk). Overall, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Elegant is the perfect term to apply to our three day stay at this gem of a B&B. On our third trip to NOL we were delighted to discover a contemporary house in a quiet private neighborhood that is a short distance to downtown but also in close proximity to both wineries and surrounding spots such as the Welland Canal, St. Catherines, and Jordan which we wanted to explore. The house with its three bedrooms, living room, garden, and dining area has ample parking and sizeable, comfortable, and tastefully furnished bedrooms and private bathrooms. But what puts the elegance and excellence into this unique B&B are the engaging and thoughtful owners who anticipate your every wish, provide knowledgeable information about local wineries, supply coupons for winery tastings, recommend restaurants and provide breakfasts that any five star restaurant or hotel would envy. We breakfasted on 3 or 4 course meals featuring a variety of home made pastries, breads, quiches, egg dishes, cheeses, meats, fresh fruits, and superb coffee with the menu changing each morning. It was hard to tear ourselves away to start touring.
We will definitely return to savor this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Thanks Dana for an amazing stay!! Not only give you 2 thumbs up, but also two toes up, and yes they were up when I was sleeping in the cleanest sheets ever. If they were new, they sure looked and felt like new. The breakfaste was spectacular, even beats Cora. Keep up the great work and we will definitely tell our friends and family to come. My husband and I rested well and enjoyed our walk on the town. Thanks for getting us set up on the wine tour, we really loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments and for sharing your breakfast experience! This kind of review always gives us a new inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to “ In Elegance” very soon. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Park Township, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

All you can ask for from a B&B is good accommodations and good food. We had both. Easy access to wineries via bike. A little ways from town but nice and quiet. A great place to have a short respite before returning to "real" life.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed there this past weekend and felt at home as soon as we saw the house. Dana and her husband are welcoming, wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were incredible (to say the least) and the room was lovely and spacious. It was a wonderful respite from our currently stressful lives. We hope to be back again. Ellen & Bernie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your kind comments and feedback. We hope be able to welcome back to ” In Elegance” again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Property: In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing