We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
311
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband bed and breakfast b bs quiche water cooler quiet neighborhood souffle each morning gracious hosts two night stay comfortable stay food allergies two nights home away from home beautiful house yogurt room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I visited In Elegance for a couple days after our wedding and we wished we had stayed longer.The owners were extremely nice and informative, the bedroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Not only that but the breakfast was incredible (homemade French cuisine with local fruits used in the pastries!) It was very quiet and well located, such that getting downtown took less than a five minute drive. We would definitely go back, and would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone planning on visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhoekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The stay at In Elegance B and B in Niagara on the Lake was near perfect. Located slightly out of the town area gave us an opportunity in enjoy the entire city. In Elegance is spacious, immaculate, comfortable and has wonderful hosts. We stay two days and Dana made it important for us to have unique, generous and delicious breakfasts.
As we prepared to leave for an undetermined destination in the Finger Lakes they, with great determination, assisted in finding another two night stay.....WOW, how nice was that!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Manager at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Ginger,
We appreciate the kind words of our guests! Your experience is our primary concern! Thanks for the feedback!
We hope to see you both again in the future; you are welcome anytime.
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our 2nd year staying at In Elegance. We go to NOTL for the Shaw Festival and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The house is about a 1.5mi walk into town if you want. They will let you borrow their trail bikes when available, but the real value is Dana's breakfasts. They are outstanding! Overall, a tremendous value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay with us. We appreciate so much, that you have returned and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2014.
We know that you have many choices of places to vacation, making your return visits even more valuable to us..
Most sincerely,
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's and, as another guest said, this was one of the best. Really good filling breakfast (thanks Dana), comfortable stay... They even let us put our bicycles in their garage! Would definitely go back... Very relaxing and gave us good recommendations / coupons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your wonderful stay at In Elegance. We're happy to hear that were a positive part of your trip and hope that if you're in our area in the future, you'll stay with us again. Thanks, very much.
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our two night stay at In Elegance was wonderful. The host and hostess certainly go out of their way to make you feel at home.
They are very well aware of the surrounding area and promote the attractions.
Their home is very clean and tidy and their breakfasts' are 5 star. They have three rooms and the first night all rooms were booked. It was quite and the guests were introduced at breakfast and mingled very pleasantly.
I had a food allergy and Dana was very accommodating, making a special plate for me each morning.
The location is close to town central and also near the many vineyards in the area.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: Two rooms have queen beds and one room has a king bed. All rooms have a fireplace and private baths. Very clean and comfortable. On a very quiet street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews