We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
312
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband bed and breakfast b bs quiche water cooler quiet neighborhood souffle each morning gracious hosts two night stay comfortable stay food allergies two nights home away from home beautiful house yogurt room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at In Elegance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The room was comfortable and cosy with a fireplace to warm us on the cooler November nights. The best part had to be the breakfasts which were delicious, plentiful and elegantly served. The hosts were very friendly and they were also helpful with suggestions for restaurants and for supplying us with coupons for wine tastings at local wineries. The B and B is situated in a quiet neighbourhood and there is on-site parking. We would recommend In Elegance to anyone planning a visit to Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennetteP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The bed and breakfast room was very conformable and enjoyed the fireplace. The location is fantastic for our wine tour weekend. The food was delicious and all homemade cooking! The owners made you feel at home. Totally recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaandSasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I visited In Elegance for a couple days after our wedding and we wished we had stayed longer.The owners were extremely nice and informative, the bedroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Not only that but the breakfast was incredible (homemade French cuisine with local fruits used in the pastries!) It was very quiet and well located, such that getting downtown took less than a five minute drive. We would definitely go back, and would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone planning on visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhoekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The stay at In Elegance B and B in Niagara on the Lake was near perfect. Located slightly out of the town area gave us an opportunity in enjoy the entire city. In Elegance is spacious, immaculate, comfortable and has wonderful hosts. We stay two days and Dana made it important for us to have unique, generous and delicious breakfasts.
As we prepared to leave for an undetermined destination in the Finger Lakes they, with great determination, assisted in finding another two night stay.....WOW, how nice was that!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Manager at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Ginger,
We appreciate the kind words of our guests! Your experience is our primary concern! Thanks for the feedback!
We hope to see you both again in the future; you are welcome anytime.
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our 2nd year staying at In Elegance. We go to NOTL for the Shaw Festival and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The house is about a 1.5mi walk into town if you want. They will let you borrow their trail bikes when available, but the real value is Dana's breakfasts. They are outstanding! Overall, a tremendous value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay with us. We appreciate so much, that you have returned and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2014.
We know that you have many choices of places to vacation, making your return visits even more valuable to us..
Most sincerely,
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews