We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
304
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandbed and breakfastb bsquichewater coolerquiet neighborhoodsouffleeach morninggracious hoststwo night staycomfortable stayfood allergiestwo nightshome away from homebeautiful houseyogurtroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband booked In Elegance for my milestone birthday…what a beautiful B&B. We were greeted by Dana upon arrival and she showed us the property as well as discussed our agenda to give us recommendations and wine tasting vouchers. The hosts are amazing people - very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

Our room was stunning. Beautifully decorated, wonderful bedding and very relaxing. Dana prepared a delicious breakfast each morning…the food was amazing from savory to sweet.
In Elegance is in a perfect location very near downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake - convenient to the shops and restaurant as well as surrounded by the wineries.

We highly recommend In Elegance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickie73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently enjoyed the wonderful In Elegance Bed & Breakfast. Dana is a wonderful cook and host. Both and Vito run an excellent operation, focused on quality of service and product.

We especially loved the location, within a quiet residential neighbourhood. We will definitely be going back and staying here again.

Thank you Dana & Vito!

Nick & Stephanie

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickL344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Nick and Stephanie,
Thank you for staying with us. I enjoyed getting to know you.
We appreciate you taking your time to write us a great review !
Thank you and we hope you will come again !
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we were a bit skeptical about In Elegance when booking. It was not downtown, and unlike the B&Bs where we stayed before it wasn't a 100 year old Victorian home.

This B&B should be called Serendipity, because your stay just gets better and better.

When we got there we were greeted by Dana who showed us around the house and led us to our room. Her husband helped us with the suitcases. Everything smell fresh, clean and new. THe carpet was perfectly white. It will be difficult to go back to a Victorian B&B. Next day we had another surprise - the most delicious breakfast we ever had. We've dined at amazing restaurants, and this breakfast can compete and win withh them.

Then as great hosts Dana showed us all various activities in the city and gave us coupons to these activities and restaurants. At many b&bs after breakfast the hosts are rushing to get things done. Dana and Vito took their time to get to know us and ensure that we have a pleasant time. The walk to the centre was actually a lot shorter than we thought. The walk takes you through the park with the different historical plaques so you can learn about the city. I am glad that we didn't choose a place downtown because we would never get to learn about hte history.

We had an amazing time! Will come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthLInda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at In Elegance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The room was comfortable and cosy with a fireplace to warm us on the cooler November nights. The best part had to be the breakfasts which were delicious, plentiful and elegantly served. The hosts were very friendly and they were also helpful with suggestions for restaurants and for supplying us with coupons for wine tastings at local wineries. The B and B is situated in a quiet neighbourhood and there is on-site parking. We would recommend In Elegance to anyone planning a visit to Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennetteP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The bed and breakfast room was very conformable and enjoyed the fireplace. The location is fantastic for our wine tour weekend. The food was delicious and all homemade cooking! The owners made you feel at home. Totally recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaandSasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews