We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

very nice property, 20 min.walks to the shaw theather. Not very big room, but very clean, modern, quiet and relaxing.We recently stayed there.The price was right. Georgos breakfast with fresh fruit,juice, hot entre and cakes and breads every day.This being our firs time in Niagara and centarly use this hotel again.
john le

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello John and Elaine

Thank you for the high rating and nice review. We are pleased that you appreciate the location and breakfast.. We recognize that your room was not huge, but you had a sitting area with table and comfortable chairs .We are happy you find our rates are very reasonable for Niagara On The Lake .
We do hope that you continue to return as our guests to enjoy our home and the town .
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

A very comfortable, modern home on a quiet residential street that is just a short drive to the Shaw festival and good restaurants. Breakfasts were outstanding. The hosts are friendly and helpful We will certainly stay here again. Jean and Bill

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jean and Bill,
Thank you for your positive comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
We do hope you will return to " In Elegance" to enjoy our location and the area again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We needed a quiet weekend and decided to come to Niigara on the lake. We decided on this place last minute. It was clean, quiet and we slept very well. It was one of best breakfasts we had. Don't know when we're gonna be back in niagara but when we are we will definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband booked In Elegance for my milestone birthday…what a beautiful B&B. We were greeted by Dana upon arrival and she showed us the property as well as discussed our agenda to give us recommendations and wine tasting vouchers. The hosts are amazing people - very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

Our room was stunning. Beautifully decorated, wonderful bedding and very relaxing. Dana prepared a delicious breakfast each morning…the food was amazing from savory to sweet.
In Elegance is in a perfect location very near downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake - convenient to the shops and restaurant as well as surrounded by the wineries.

We highly recommend In Elegance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickie73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently enjoyed the wonderful In Elegance Bed & Breakfast. Dana is a wonderful cook and host. Both and Vito run an excellent operation, focused on quality of service and product.

We especially loved the location, within a quiet residential neighbourhood. We will definitely be going back and staying here again.

Thank you Dana & Vito!

Nick & Stephanie

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickL344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Nick and Stephanie,
Thank you for staying with us. I enjoyed getting to know you.
We appreciate you taking your time to write us a great review !
Thank you and we hope you will come again !
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we were a bit skeptical about In Elegance when booking. It was not downtown, and unlike the B&Bs where we stayed before it wasn't a 100 year old Victorian home.

This B&B should be called Serendipity, because your stay just gets better and better.

When we got there we were greeted by Dana who showed us around the house and led us to our room. Her husband helped us with the suitcases. Everything smell fresh, clean and new. THe carpet was perfectly white. It will be difficult to go back to a Victorian B&B. Next day we had another surprise - the most delicious breakfast we ever had. We've dined at amazing restaurants, and this breakfast can compete and win withh them.

Then as great hosts Dana showed us all various activities in the city and gave us coupons to these activities and restaurants. At many b&bs after breakfast the hosts are rushing to get things done. Dana and Vito took their time to get to know us and ensure that we have a pleasant time. The walk to the centre was actually a lot shorter than we thought. The walk takes you through the park with the different historical plaques so you can learn about the city. I am glad that we didn't choose a place downtown because we would never get to learn about hte history.

We had an amazing time! Will come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthLInda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at In Elegance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The room was comfortable and cosy with a fireplace to warm us on the cooler November nights. The best part had to be the breakfasts which were delicious, plentiful and elegantly served. The hosts were very friendly and they were also helpful with suggestions for restaurants and for supplying us with coupons for wine tastings at local wineries. The B and B is situated in a quiet neighbourhood and there is on-site parking. We would recommend In Elegance to anyone planning a visit to Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennetteP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,745 reviews
1.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,221 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9 Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £122 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing