We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful B & B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful B & B!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had the pleasure of staying with Dana and Vito last weekend while we were in NOTL looking for real estate. They are a joy to stay with in their lovely home. If you are looking for a relaxed beautiful B & B then this is the place for you. We've never felt more comfortable in a B & B to just make ourselves at home. After a busy day, we enjoyed spending time on the back patio prior to going for dinner in town. Our room was very comfortable, especially the bed. Breakfast was one of the best we have experienced at a B & B. It was absolutely delicious both days. Not only did we enjoy our weekend but we made two great new friends in NOTL. Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthebeach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Laurie and Ronald,
Thank you for taking the time to express how you viewed our place.. We are so grateful to have such an amazing guests like you.. We hope we can be your future neighbor. Please see us soon on your next visit to Niagara-On-The-Lake.
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
196
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Vito and his lovely wife Dana are so gracious and welcoming! Dana took the time to walk us through a detailed map, help us plan our route for our private wine and bike tour and explain the faults (the map is not to scale!!!) so don't think you can hit everything LOL
Our room and ensuite were spacious, comfortable, clean and cozy. A lovely fireplace in our room, large closet and seating too.
The patio was perfect for our morning coffee, as we awaited to devour the delicious smells escaping the kitchen. Dana prepared a wonderful breakfast, it was oh so delicious and presented beautifully.
We would recommend this great B & B to any and all friends and most certainly will be back again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sarah
Thank you for your great review. Our location is convenient for our guests who love to explore. We glad you made time to visit wineries and see our historic downtown NOTL. Until next time!
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I even start? The location is perfect, close to Queen St and the main st action. The proprietors are the loveliest people and make you feel as though your staying with family. They are so kind and sweet, and great with kids. We stayed with our 2 year old and they were very accommodating.
The food is fantastic! Dana is a wonderful chef (and that's coming from a fellow chef), the breakfast was fresh and delicious, she makes the most incredible soufflés!

We stayed in the regal room and it was clean, beautifully decorated and large. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back again (this was our 2nd time staying here). Love it this place & the people, you must stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sarah and Tony,
It was a delight accommodating you during your first bed and breakfast experience. We appreciate your thoughtful words; so we hope your second visit isn’t too far away!
Cheers
Dana and Vito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Be prepared to eat well when you stay at "In Elegance." The proprietors cook with the freshest (usually local) ingredients and serve you between 3-5 courses of delicious breakfast each morning. Always an elegant, protein rich entree to start your day; always creative.

The innkeepers were two of the most helpful and attentive that I've yet had, and I have to highlight how astute they are about respecting your privacy. These are two modern, socially "with it" people who take their b&b seriously.

As others have noted, this b&b is in a quiet residential nook very close to downtown Niagara on the Lake ... You cannot walk to town, but you could certainly bike. You do have to acclimate to the feeling that you're in a house (versus an inn), but the rooms are nice and the area is so laid back, you adjust quickly and feel at home.

The only reason I didn't give this inn five stars is because I imagine, with strange, noisy, or disrespectful guests staying at the same time, you could feel too close for comfort. I'm sure the innkeepers would do everything in their power to keep you (and others) happy, but in a residential type setting, there's only so much separation to be had. Luckily, I did not have to share the b&b with any other obnoxious guests.

I would (and will) recommend this b&b to anyone, except those with children. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amando987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Dorit and Daniel
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm very glad that you had such a pleasant stay and to know that you are happy on each and every one of your visits.. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. We'll hope to welcome your family back in the future!
Best regards
Dana and Vito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just returned from 3 nights at In Elegance B & B and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in two different rooms, which was not a problem for us, and both were lovely. The Regal Room was quite large with a huge comfortable bed. The Vintage Room was also very comfortable and given we were out in the beautiful weather most of the time, it was perfect for our stay. If you were staying in the off season and intended to be in your room more, you may want to opt for the larger room. Dana and Vito went out of their way to make us welcome in their home. They provided us with complimentary wine tasting vouchers and were helpful in suggesting other things we might want to include in our vacation. Breakfasts were excellent. There is a lovely patio to sit out in when relaxing from a busy day and bicycles available for your use. I would definitely return to this B & B and would recommend it to others. Thanks Dana & Vito for making our stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the Regal Room and the Vintage, as noted in my comments above you might want to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Pat and Dave

I'm so pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our summer months are a busy time and we tend to book up fast! It was the reason, you have to stay in two different rooms. It's great you had the opportunity to spend some time in our patio and enjoy your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to “In Elegance” again soon on your next trip to Niagara-On-The Lake

Sincerely,
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As usual the accommadations were exceptional. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was outstanding fresh baked goods, pastry, fruit, and eggs.
Dana and Vito treat you like family.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Steven and Mary,
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NOTL. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

very nice property, 20 min.walks to the shaw theather. Not very big room, but very clean, modern, quiet and relaxing.We recently stayed there.The price was right. Georgos breakfast with fresh fruit,juice, hot entre and cakes and breads every day.This being our firs time in Niagara and centarly use this hotel again.
john le

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello John and Elaine

Thank you for the high rating and nice review. We are pleased that you appreciate the location and breakfast.. We recognize that your room was not huge, but you had a sitting area with table and comfortable chairs .We are happy you find our rates are very reasonable for Niagara On The Lake .
We do hope that you continue to return as our guests to enjoy our home and the town .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Property: In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Harmony Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing