We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
303
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandbed and breakfastb bsquichewater coolerquiet neighborhoodsouffleeach morninggracious hoststwo night staycomfortable stayfood allergiestwo nightshome away from homebeautiful houseyogurtroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Vito and his lovely wife Dana are so gracious and welcoming! Dana took the time to walk us through a detailed map, help us plan our route for our private wine and bike tour and explain the faults (the map is not to scale!!!) so don't think you can hit everything LOL
Our room and ensuite were spacious, comfortable, clean and cozy. A lovely fireplace in our room, large closet and seating too.
The patio was perfect for our morning coffee, as we awaited to devour the delicious smells escaping the kitchen. Dana prepared a wonderful breakfast, it was oh so delicious and presented beautifully.
We would recommend this great B & B to any and all friends and most certainly will be back again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sarah
Thank you for your great review. Our location is convenient for our guests who love to explore. We glad you made time to visit wineries and see our historic downtown NOTL. Until next time!
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I even start? The location is perfect, close to Queen St and the main st action. The proprietors are the loveliest people and make you feel as though your staying with family. They are so kind and sweet, and great with kids. We stayed with our 2 year old and they were very accommodating.
The food is fantastic! Dana is a wonderful chef (and that's coming from a fellow chef), the breakfast was fresh and delicious, she makes the most incredible soufflés!

We stayed in the regal room and it was clean, beautifully decorated and large. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back again (this was our 2nd time staying here). Love it this place & the people, you must stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travelTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Sarah and Tony,
It was a delight accommodating you during your first bed and breakfast experience. We appreciate your thoughtful words; so we hope your second visit isn’t too far away!
Cheers
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Be prepared to eat well when you stay at "In Elegance." The proprietors cook with the freshest (usually local) ingredients and serve you between 3-5 courses of delicious breakfast each morning. Always an elegant, protein rich entree to start your day; always creative.

The innkeepers were two of the most helpful and attentive that I've yet had, and I have to highlight how astute they are about respecting your privacy. These are two modern, socially "with it" people who take their b&b seriously.

As others have noted, this b&b is in a quiet residential nook very close to downtown Niagara on the Lake ... You cannot walk to town, but you could certainly bike. You do have to acclimate to the feeling that you're in a house (versus an inn), but the rooms are nice and the area is so laid back, you adjust quickly and feel at home.

The only reason I didn't give this inn five stars is because I imagine, with strange, noisy, or disrespectful guests staying at the same time, you could feel too close for comfort. I'm sure the innkeepers would do everything in their power to keep you (and others) happy, but in a residential type setting, there's only so much separation to be had. Luckily, I did not have to share the b&b with any other obnoxious guests.

I would (and will) recommend this b&b to anyone, except those with children. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amando987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Dorit and Daniel
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm very glad that you had such a pleasant stay and to know that you are happy on each and every one of your visits.. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. We'll hope to welcome your family back in the future!
Best regards
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just returned from 3 nights at In Elegance B & B and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in two different rooms, which was not a problem for us, and both were lovely. The Regal Room was quite large with a huge comfortable bed. The Vintage Room was also very comfortable and given we were out in the beautiful weather most of the time, it was perfect for our stay. If you were staying in the off season and intended to be in your room more, you may want to opt for the larger room. Dana and Vito went out of their way to make us welcome in their home. They provided us with complimentary wine tasting vouchers and were helpful in suggesting other things we might want to include in our vacation. Breakfasts were excellent. There is a lovely patio to sit out in when relaxing from a busy day and bicycles available for your use. I would definitely return to this B & B and would recommend it to others. Thanks Dana & Vito for making our stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the Regal Room and the Vintage, as noted in my comments above you might want to consider the Regal Room if you were staying in the off season and would be in your room more of the time or if price is not an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Pat and Dave

I'm so pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our summer months are a busy time and we tend to book up fast! It was the reason, you have to stay in two different rooms. It's great you had the opportunity to spend some time in our patio and enjoy your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to “In Elegance” again soon on your next trip to Niagara-On-The Lake

Sincerely,
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As usual the accommadations were exceptional. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was outstanding fresh baked goods, pastry, fruit, and eggs.
Dana and Vito treat you like family.
We will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Steven and Mary,
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to NOTL. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews